Fifteen’s a little swappy! :) (Kendi’s 16th!)

mva-2
mva-1
mva-3
mva-4

Hello! No your eyes are not fooling you, I am not Suze. I am Kendi from Kendi Everyday, and it’s very nice to meet you. Suze and I are swapping posts for today. We decided that since we both have the same striped tee that we should each take a stab at styling it. I know what you are thinking, Kendi it’s the day after Thanksgiving, not the Fourth of July. What’s with the red, white and blue? But if there is one thing that Suze does well (side note: Suze does many things well, not just one) it is dressing with color. She has made color her friend. So in her honor, I decided to wear the two boldest pieces in my 30 for 30 remix. And although I may look like I’m excited for fireworks, really I’m just excited for the pumpkin pie and left-overs.

If you are crazy like me, you’ve already been up for hours now standing in line and pushing people down just to get that $5 Toy Story 3 DVD. I’m kidding, I don’t really push people down when I shop. Only if they get in the way or the cut in line. Line cutters will not prosper on this Black Friday. (PS — just shopping for gifts, not for myself. I would never break those 30 for 30 rules!)

Pop on over to my blog to see how Suze wore her Old Navy top and of course have a lovely Thanksgiving break. Oh and what am I thankful for this year? My husband, the tv show Modern Family, and old and new friends just like you. Cheers.

**To see my colorful look (obviously…) head over to Kendi’s blog. I’ll give you a hint- I’m wearing my favorite shoes, really bright tights and a skirt you haven’t seen yet!

21 thoughts on “Fifteen’s a little swappy! :) (Kendi’s 16th!)

  1. oh my goodness I love this outfit!! a LOT! I’m posting it in my Modest Outfit Inspiration tumblr! http://rubyeyedokapi.tumblr.com
    Beautiful.
    I stay home for Black Friday. . .but I already finished buying presents for my sons and will buy for my husband through the internet. haha.

  2. This is so cute!
    I have this same Old Navy shirt…but I got it for $0.49!!! It was on clearance and I had a coupon, AND I bought it on Tuesday so I got 10% off!
    As you can tell by the number of exclamation points, I get very excited when I get a good deal. 🙂

  3. I love that Suze has made friends with color – I try to go bold myself, sometimes! 🙂 I like red and blue, even it it’s not the 4th of July. Fun swap!

    • I’m trying to force myself to purchase whites, greys and blacks, since the majority of my wardrobe is some bright color. I need to be subdued sometimes!! 🙂

  4. beautiful look!! i love red for the holiday season and this outfit is just perfect! and it’s cool getting to see both you and Suze style the same shirt. 🙂

  5. I love your take on the dress! Great to see you here, Kendi 🙂

    And those pants are so awesome. I actually tried them on at GAP and they weren’t nearly as cute on me. Le sigh.

    Happy Tgiving to both of you, ladies! Can’t wait to hear how your turkey came out, Suze.

    xo

  6. Hi Kendi! ^^

    LOL XD I usually match blue, red and white altogether as well so I wouldn’t judge your concept. ^^

    I love red pumps! ^^

Comments are closed.