The Twelfth Night

11.23.2010
11.23.2010
11.23.2010
11.23.2010
11.23.2010
11.23.2010

Top: Old navy
Skirt: Gift
Cardigan: J Crew
Belt, necklace: Forever 21
Tights: American Apparel
Shoes: Nine West

Alright, so the remote didn’t work like I thought it would. Oh well. Guess I need to keep trying!! This skirt is WAY to big for me, so I pinned it on, creating a random pleat in the front. No one could tell.

These tights are quite the show stoppers. I was stopped by a neighbor this morning who asked “where do you work that you can wear those?!” I told him I worked for a nonprofit (I should’ve said I was a writer!). I showed my coworkers the tights, and with the exception of one guy thinking I had tattooed the punctuation on, everyone else thought they were awesome!

This is not the shirt I wanted to wear today. I really wanted to wear the black zipper detailed top, but I couldn’t find it. Apparently that means I need to do laundry. *Sigh*

-Suze

Title: Shakespeare

20 thoughts on “The Twelfth Night

  1. love love love love love! those tights are so much fun! I am having that same can’t find my 30for30 problem right now… I am going to have to do serious laundry and organizing to make sure I don’t lose the pieces! ha. I really like this outfit entirely that shirt makes for a fantastic outfit even if it wasn’t the one you planned.

  2. OMG! I loooove those tights! ^^ It’s the first thing I noticed and I super like it!! ^^ You did a fantastic job with the skirt… no wonder no one could tell about the pins.

    I guess you really have to get used to the camera’s how-to and stuffs. T.T I thought the remote would work, but anyway, you still look pretty in the pictures. 😉

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Twelfth Night | Miss Vinyl Ahoy -- Topsy.com

  4. Haha, you can’t be losing things when you’ve only got the 30!
    I think the stripes work here, and I love that necklace. F21 can surprise you sometimes.

    And,
    You’ve got the camera on auto focus right?

  5. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: September, October & November | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.