A seven nation army couldn’t hold me back

Another set of indoors. I swear, one day I will just get sick of these indoor photos and venture outside again. But not yet. I am still wearing sweatshirts to bed, and have pulled the extra quilt out. I’m FREEZING!

7 of 30
outfit
shoes
details
Dress: Charlotte Russe
Cardigan: Target
Shoes: Steve Madden
Necklace: Modcloth
Knee-highs: c/o We Love Colors (splash #7205)
Ring, belt: Forever 21

Again with the chilly weather and rain, mother nature? I am not a winter person. I do not do well in cold climates! And, seriously, why is my hair so poofy? I did not sign up for this. Ugh.

I’m featured on Statements in Fashion as Collette’s first Twitter Tuesday. (Awesome week, eh?). Thanks Collette!! 🙂

Alright, let’s talk about them. These knee-highs are amazing! They’re the We Love Colors splash knee-highs and I’m kind of in love with them. (Sorry Joe). Sure, they’re not the warmest thing I could be wearing, but who cares?! They make my legs feel like they belong in the 70s. Bongos and fringe, anyone?

Suze

Title song: The White Stripes – Seven Nation Army (Michigan represent! W00t!)

37 thoughts on “A seven nation army couldn’t hold me back

  1. looks great but I think the socks kinda look funny with it, but I would wear the socks with pants. but anyway, still cute.

    • I agree about the socks. At least, I think they would look funny on ME. I think Suze pulls it off nicely, though.

      • I think the length of the skirt helps here too- there is space between the top of the socks and the hem of my dress, so you see part of my leg. The socks and dress aren’t touching, which is good!

  2. This outfit looks really cuuute! ^^ The dress looks pretty with the cardigan and necklace. ^^ I like the socks too, it looks awesome. ^^

    Oh well, I just hope tomorrow will be a little hot over there. If I could only tell the sun to shine there more and lesser over here, that would be perfect. ^^

  3. Oh my goodness, lady, you mix colors like no other! I love it! These knee highs are out of this world… tie dye is one of my favorite things. This outfit looks gorgeous!

    • Oh just wait until you see what I’m currently wearing! It’s a color mix that will probably blow everyone’s mind (that or they now know to expect it from me…)

    • They are amazing! They have them in tights too, but these knee highs are just too fun.
      And thanks for introducing me to your readers! They’re all so nice and some have even come here to leave me comments! It’s awesome!

  4. LOVE the knee-highs!! I actually love this trend and would love to try it but I would look ridiculous!! I have short, stubby legs and already look young for my age, so wearing those would just exacerbate both of these things!

  5. I love that dress and sweater combo. I’m not the biggest fan of the knee highs if I’m being honest, but you can definitely rock them!

    You’re not a fan of winter and you live in Michigan?? Ironic….?

  6. Nice feature! I love that cardi and how you belted it. And those shoes are awesome…I need to try some socks/tights with open-toed shoes this fall.

Comments are closed.