I’ll wait for me sailor for six months and many

6 of 30
IMG_0495
IMG_0505 IMG_0504
Top: Old Navy
Skirt: H&M
Boots: Target
Socks, belt: Forever 21
Necklaces: Thrifted and Charlotte Russe

It was way too cold to take photos outside. Sure it was sunny, but it was freezing! I can’t convince myself to go outside and take photos if it’s less than 40 degrees out. My body won’t allow it, so you’re stuck with these indoor shots.

I seriously had about seven different people stop me and compliment my hair this weekend. Now I know what the past 25 years of Jenni’s life have been (or so she tells me).

This week should be pretty cool. I’m featured today on Smashion’s Lounge. Check it out if you wish 🙂

Suze

Title song: Kate Rusby – I Courted A Sailor lyrics

38 thoughts on “I’ll wait for me sailor for six months and many

  1. I love red white and blue! I find myself putting those colors together all the time!
    Great feature article – its cool to find out more about the bloggers I stalk!!! 🙂

  2. Aww… 😦 Indoor shots are nice too cause we have a chance to see Loafy or Ruckus walking around, posing with you. ^^

    I like any outfit matched with boots. There’s a spunk feel in it. ^^ Your socks look cute! I like the tiny hearts! ^^

  3. i dont think ive told you before, but i H E A R T this red pencil skirt on you!!! and the little details on your socks are too cute!!!! 😀 xoxo

  4. I think 7° is the coldest I’ve been out to take photos. (crazy? Maybe. I just imagined Tyra banks telling me to get through it)

    I love the striped top with the red pencil – perfect mix!

  5. You’re rockin that red skirt.
    Just a question…were the people admiring your hair for the color, the updo, or both? I can’t get away with that color, and when I try the updo, it looks janky, not fresh like yours. What’s the secret?

    • I tend to put my hair up when it’s wet, and twist it into a weird bun thing. It tends to fall by the end of the day, but I also have a TON of hair to make it look all poofy!

  6. The season of indoor shots is approaching quite quickly here as well 🙂 But your red skirt surely brightens up even the worst of winters.

  7. Hi dollie….Love the red skirt!! I have one, but not as vibrant as yours:(
    The socks are cute peeking out of the boots….the hair ROCKS:)

    You are “sailing” right along, no pun intended…….

  8. I love your nautical color combination and the little heart buttons on your socks are just too cute for words!

    Oh and I absolutely adore your red hair! My hair is naturally strawberry blonde but I’ve always wanted to go much darker and redder like yours. However, I just don’t have the guts to dye it. 😉

    • This is actually REALLY bright for me. I prefer it when it fades a little and is a little less orange. But it’s always fun for a few weeks with this color.

  9. Hi there! I found you from Collette’s twitter tuesday post and I had to tell you I LOVE your blog! I will definitely be reading more.

    Your belt and socks are adorable!

Comments are closed.