Four and five (plus Denard Robinson!!)

IMG_0338
Sorry, had to sneak Loafy in. She’s been a very good girl lately, and I thought she deserved a little love πŸ™‚
IMG_0398
IMG_0390
Top, cardigan, boots: Target
Pants: Old Navy

Comfy look for hanging out with Emily. We went to the mall and hung out for a bit, I bought Emily her Christmas gift (a really cute sweater!!). Then we headed into Ann Arbor.

IMG_0481

Top, pants: Old Navy
Vest, boots: Target
Purse: Nine West (old)

Before I get comments about wearing this vest when I didn’t include it in my 30, I need to explain that I think of vests the same way I think of leggings. They’re an accessory. I wouldn’t wear leggings without a tunic or dress, and I wouldn’t wear a vest alone becauseΒ it’s not a shirt. So, to me, it’s an accessory, not a part of the thirty. You’re welcome to fight me on that, but I will not give in, LOL πŸ™‚

Emily and I got to meet Denard Robinson, the Michigan football team quarterback.
IMG_0400

Yay! Alright, whatever. He was really nice.

Suze

23 thoughts on “Four and five (plus Denard Robinson!!)

  1. Those are great outfits. I especially like the one with the vest. Also, that is a fantastic cat action shot. I usually end up with a cat-colored blur when I try to take pictures of my guys playing.

  2. Wow, your hair looks so vibrant and gorgeous!
    Vest as accessory…ok, I’m on board with that. I think next time shoes should be accessories too (because they technically are—I took a class in college called Accessories. Yes I am serious.). Shoes is where I’m having the hardest time!
    I like the first (#4) look. Very simple, but with lots of personality.
    And your cat is adorable!

    • First, I’m kind of excited there is a college class called Accessories, and second, I’m even more surprised that shoes are accessories!!

      And thanks!! πŸ™‚

  3. Love both of the outfits! I have had my eye on that Target vest for a while now.

    I am so behind the 8-ball on Michigan happenings… are you mad at Denard R? Did your relationship end on a bad note? πŸ˜‰

    • I saw it on sale when I was at target this morning (Yes, I still looked at the racks…)

      And no, I still adore Denard. He’s so nice!!

  4. i really love your color blocked sweater AND your striped one!
    you’re making me wish i had non-plain cardigans too. best part though? your huge smile! happy weekend!

  5. AHHH! You met Shoelace? How awesome is that! (I shall answer my own question: Pretty darn awesome.) And, you looked very stylish while meeting him!
    I shall now end all football related commentary and stick only to style commentary. hehe.

    • Have you tried Loreal Feria #74? My hair is naturally blonde, so it was pretty light to begin with, and I dye it red at home πŸ™‚

  6. Loafy!! ^^ So cute! *big hug*

    I love both outfits! ^^ I love 4 of 30 ’cause I love that top and the stripes cardigan you wore over. I love stripes. ^^ I also like the idea of pairing this outfit with the boots. πŸ™‚

    5 of 30 looks great too. I like the vest. πŸ™‚ And yea you’re right about the vest being an accessory so I wouldn’t fight you on that. πŸ˜„

    Btw, your hair color looks awesome on the 2nd & 3rd pic! ^^

  7. I love how orange your hair looks! I am hoping to do a similar color to my hair soon!
    I also agree with you about the vest…though I am petty sure I have seen people wear them as shirts..eek.

  8. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: September, October & November | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.