Thirdsday (getting sick of these puns yet?)

third IMG_0288
IMG_0295
IMG_0281 IMG_0300
IMG_0296

Dress: c/o Archives
Crochet tights: c/o We Love Colors (ivory)
Nude tights (underneath): Target
Shoes: Mossimo
Necklace: Forever 21
Belt: From an Express dress

Never take photos in the rain. Never. They’ll turn out like these. Blurry and very grey. Whatever. I’ll get the hang of this camera some day (I hope). I actually figured out why I couldn’t focus the camera. Apparently the “MF AF” option means “manual focus” and “auto focus.” WTF. I am a moron. So, anyway, some of these photos were taken outside and are a little blurry, and some were taken inside and aren’t so blurry.

And a quick note to all my new followers- hi! I’m really excited you like my blog. A few things you should know about me: I’m obsessed with Star Wars, I love COLOR and I’m not a natural redhead (I’m a natural blonde), but I fake it well.

I luuuurrrrrve this dress bytheway. Lisa at Archives KNEW I’d love it, so she sent it to me. And man, was she right!! It’s linen, so it wrinkles pretty easily, but who cares? I feel like Christina Hendricks in this dress and that’s all that matters.

Suze

Archives and We Love Colors are sponsors of Miss Vinyl Ahoy
30 thoughts on “Thirdsday (getting sick of these puns yet?)

  1. Finally a familiar face. I added the 30 for 30 bundle feed to my reader, and feel like I haven’t been able to dig deep enough to get to my regular reads. Love the dress. It is very mad men-esque!

  2. I keep trying to figure out what this 30 for 30 is and I looked at the link and everything. . .what exactly happens to these clothes? I am confused.

  3. I loooove the dress too! It looks perfect on you. ^^

    About the camera, that’s pretty normal (or it’s just the us who’s normal). 🙂 Up until now, after like a year already I still get surprised everytime I discover a feature my camera has which I thought isn’t there. XD I don’t read user manuals that’s why.

  4. 1. Puns are great. Keep em coming.
    2. I took rain photos the other day and they were way worse than yours. Seriously, check them out for yourself.
    3. Did you layer tights? Wowzers.
    4. Love the belt with the dress.
    And, I’m done. Well done, as always, Suze.

    • LOL! I can’t believe you went out in a DOWNPOUR!!! Mine was just sprinkles!!
      And I layered the crochet tights over the nude ones because I was cold. I did it last year too!! 🙂

  5. You were dead on – this is SO Joan! I love it! Christina Hendricks is about the prettiest lady I have ever seen so I like anything that reminds me of her Joan style. 🙂

  6. and here I thought it was that you guys were going to exchange them with each other or donate them out of standing against materialism or something. oh well. Still that’s cool for you all doing that.

    • Well, another aspect is to not shop during the challenge.
      I work for a non-profit and we get TONS of donated clothes. Sadly, sometimes it’s not the donating that helps the most, but the not-shopping. 🙂

    • I kept feeling like I was going to rip them (because they are REALLY stretchy, especially over yout heels and around your hips and bum), but they didn’t give at all. I really liked them, but I was REALLY careful with them too!!

  7. I’m an old follower and a) I didn’t know you loved Star Wars (I’m glad to know it’s not just me!) and b) you weren’t a natural red head (you definitely had me fooled!)

    Linen dresses are fab and I love that color. The belt though is the icing on the cake for me!

  8. Haha, things will be easier with the remote!
    I love that color and the leopard shoes!
    Ps, feel free to ask me any camera questions, I’m happy to help!

  9. I LOVE MAD MEN AND YOU = JOAN HOLLOWAY. she’s just impeccable.
    love the dress and the accessories. plus you have the hair too! awesome.

  10. Indeed, you do look very Christina Hendricks here! And I absolutely love those tights, especially with the leopard shoes. I’m fascinated!

  11. Pingback: Early holiday shopping at Archives | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

  12. Pingback: Thirdsday « We Love Colors Style Blog

Comments are closed.