Twoesday, Wednesday break my heart

IMG_0234
IMG_0209
IMG_0254
(Loafy is Zul.)
IMG_0215
IMG_0218
Skirt: H&M
Top: Kensie
Shoes: Steve Madden
Cardigan/tights: Target
Necklace: Forever 21
Belt: Ruche

Today’s photos are a mess. I couldn’t focus the camera in the morning, and when I got home it was too dark to take photos outside, so I went inside. Then I was having issues focusing the camera inside. UGH!

I’m still working on it. I ordered a remote yesterday, so hopefully it will get here soon. Until then, I just have to make it work. I think I’m going to take my photos in the morning, before work, because the sun is out then, and by the time I get home it’s too dark.

I couldn’t decide if I liked the top tucked in or not with this outfit. Any preference?

Oh! I almost forgot! I was told that I am the “office Lady Gaga,” because everyone always wants to know what I’m wearing, and I’m also colorful and fun. I never knew that people paid attention. Now I do. I guess I will have to make sure I pay attention to what I wear! πŸ™‚

Still-getting-the-hang-of-the-camera,
Suze

Title song: The Cure – Β Friday I’m in love

25 thoughts on “Twoesday, Wednesday break my heart

  1. Shoes look so great with your outfit! And the camera lens just isn’t focusing on you. I have an extra tripod I set up to where I plan to stand when I take my own photos. Once the lens is focused on that, move the item that you’re using to focus on and stand in its place. Once you have a remote, you won’t have to do much more than that, but stay in the same place!

    • Thanks πŸ™‚ I know the photos are kinda crappy because they’re indoors and it’s not focused well, but I tried my best!
      And the extra tripod is a good idea… I need to give that one a shot.

  2. So, I have the same camera and it’s always a crap shoot with how it’s going to focus on my face. I feel your pain. We have been told that even though this is a great camera for the $$$$, the lens could be better.

    Meanwhile, CUTE OUTFIT! One of my favorites of all time.

    • I think I just need to figure out how to use it. I think I accidentally put it on manual, because the lens isn’t auto-focusing right now. BAH!

      And thanks!!

  3. Yay for Lady Gaga! ^^ Your outfit look cute, too bad the camera is not being nice. T.T And Loafy is there to pose with you just when the camera’s not working properly… T.T

    I think it looks better if the top’s tucked. ^^

  4. Cute! Everyone at my last job always was anxious to see what I wore too lol. I love that you have so much fun with your clothes – why be boring and black and white?! Love the shoes!

  5. I love those shoes so hard, I hope you wear them with everything forever and ever until they fall apart off your feet and then you buy more.

    The End.

  6. Hahaha, Office Lady Gaga – that is awesome. I got so many compliments at work today at my office – it was so nice, especially because I’m not a huge fan of it. πŸ™‚

    I like this top tucked in and not tucked it – I think it works either way. It looks perfect paired with that red!

  7. I think it looks fine both ways, but I perfer the shirt tucked in on this one! With such a bright skirt, I want to see more of it and it makes your legs look really long. You seriously make me want to buy tons of bright, bright clothes! My closet looks so dark…lol

    I bought a remote for myself for my Nikon DSLR at the end of the summer, along with my first tripod, and its a godsend! I just try to hide it in my hand or drop it to the ground after I hit the button. Mine’s a Nikon and pretty small, so I’m assuming your Canon will be to.

  8. I prefer the shirt tucked in, too.
    I’m not surprised people in your office notice what you’re wearing, since most of them probably don’t dress very creatively. All those bright colors you wear make me feel happy! I wish I could stop buying black stuff!

  9. i love the bright colors together πŸ™‚
    and i’ve never tried wearing tights with peep toes just because i’m not sure if it’s proper~ but you’re making me want to give it a try!

  10. At first, I liked it untucked. Then I changed my mind and liked it tucked. Then I went back again. I guess that means that you can’t go wrong!

  11. If you can take photos outside (re: if there is a TON of light) set the aperture as high as you can (f/22 anyone?) and set the lens at the widest angle (18mm). You will have a better chance at being in focus. When you are shooting with the lens open (low apertures) the depth of field becomes very shallow. Which is what I love, and I take my outfit photos at f/2.8, but when you don’t have the remote (or someone to push the button) it’s too hard to get in focus.

    Anyway. your first shot is adorable, and I love that you mixed red with pale pink, and those shoes — fantastic!

Comments are closed.