Morning Glory and a review

Andrea invited me to attend a special screening of Morning Glory with her on Thursday night, a break I was very thankful for.

I didn’t get a chance to snap any photos before the movie, so I went home and took a few in my bathroom mirror. Totally normal, right? (I don’t own any full-length mirrors. No, I’m not kidding.)

126_6942
126_6940
126_6948
Shirt: Borrowed from Coffee and a Cardigan
Cardigan: Target
Necklace: c/o My Name Necklace*

126_6953
Now that I’ve been wearing this necklace all week, I think I can give it my seal of approval. I’ve always wanted a name necklace. Blame it on Sex and the City, as I do. I’m actually surprised by how delicate it is, without being TOO delicate. It doesn’t feel as if it will fall apart, but it’s still quite girlie.

I’m really happy with it. The guy I worked with was super helpful and responsive, with whatever random questions I had, so I’d definitely recommend giving My Name Necklace a shot if you’re looking into getting a Carrie style necklace.

The necklace shipped from Israel, so when it arrived at work, my supervisor (who’s been there) brings the box into my office asking what I ordered from Israel! It came really quickly and showed up in nice packaging:
126_6907 126_6910

Oh, and for the record,  my necklace has a 16 inch chain and says “Suze.” Not that you’d have any doubt of what name I’d be wearing 🙂

-Suze

PS- I’m not kidding about the no-full-length-mirror thing. There is not a single one in my apartment. I’m lucky if I can find a mirror to do my hair and makeup in the morning. Our only mirror is in the bathroom. I usually try to catch the glare off the TV or spoon. Sometimes it works, sometimes not.

*the necklace was provided for me to review.
22 thoughts on “Morning Glory and a review

  1. hey suze! cute necklace. and yes! it’s totally normal to take your own pics in the bathroom. i did not realize how difficult it was to take your own pics before blogging. it’s quite a task.

    i am finally wearing my F21 shoes (the ones that you have too). i got them several months ago but just now am wearing. i love them and i think you love yours.
    take care
    maya

  2. Adorable necklace! I want one!

    I forgot I sent you that shirt– ain’t it cute? Little Dutch flowers with a streak of aqua– it looks great on you.

  3. i believe you suze, i don’t have a full length mirror in my apartment as well!!! i personally blame it on the fact that there’s no IKEA in canberra lol

    i’ve always wanted a name necklace, but I want one written in arabic!*its just much cooler :P*

  4. I don’t know how you live without a full length mirror!
    Mine broke once, and it was a miserable two days before I got a new one. Not that there aren’t a total of three in the house, but being without the one on my closet door was a huge crimp in my style.

    Are you ever surprised when you look at your outfit photos? like, “oh, so that’s what these shoes look like with this dress!”

Comments are closed.