30 for 30 (again)

First, thanks for all the kind thoughts yesterday. It’s not work burnout or anything, it’s a family illness, and sometimes it’s tough to deal with. But anyway, onto today’s topic!

Once again, I find myself participating in Kendi’s 30 for 30.

I’m pretty excited to do this again, because life is REALLY busy right now, so this will be a welcome change for me (plus I’ll only have to focus on 30 pieces for the entire month, so I can concentrate on doing all the laundry that’s been piling up for months…)

It took a little time and planning, but I’ve picked my 30. I forced myself to choose different pieces than I had for the last challenge because I didn’t want repeats.

Shoes
Shoes
1. Nine West
2. Jessica Simpson
3. Target
4. Spring
5. Forever 21
6. Target

Pants
Pants
1. Kenneth Cole
2. Old Navy
3. Old navy

Tops
Shirts
1. Forever 21
2. Tucker for Target
3. Kensie
4. Erin Fetherson for Target
5. H&M
6. Target
7. Old navy

Skirts
Skirts
1. Thrifted
2. H&M
3. H&M
4. Vintage

Dresses
Dresses
1. Vintage
2. Anthropologie via Buffalo Exchange
3. Charlotte Russe
4. Vintage, c/o Archives

Sweaters
Sweaters
1. Jcrew
2. Target
3. Target
4. Target
5. Forever 21
6. Hand-me-down

What do you think? Enough crazy stuff to mix and match? 🙂

PS- lighting sucks when you take photos by flash at 11 pm. Just warning everyone. Don’t do it!

32 thoughts on “30 for 30 (again)

  1. These are great picks! Everything seems really versatile. This project seems intriguing/fun too, though I’m not sure I have 30 pieces I love enough to get me through the colder months to go for 30 days in just those pieces…

  2. I strongly contemplated participating in this….I love the idea, but then I realized that the 30 days fell during Black Friday. I know that’s a horrible excuse, but I can’t wait to see what you come up with in your remixing of items.

  3. I’m excited to see your remixes! I love that we both added yellow flats. That was be being like I need another pair of flats… and colorful shoes! we’ll see how much I actually wear them!

  4. Yay! I liked the pieces you picked! ^^ I like the polka dots shoes and the polka dots top… those are some of your clothes that I has been my favorite for some time now.

    Ugh. A part of me wants to join this 30 for 30 challenge but I’m not sure if I can do it. T.T I’ll check your blog daily for your challenge! ^^ Oh wait, I check your blog daily anyway. XD

    Good luck! ^^

  5. I am in love with the cobalt Kensie top. I think I need something like that in my closet. It will have to wait for after the 30 for 30, I suppose.

    • I tend to wear dress/skirts more often, so that’s why I included more in my 30. I think it really depends on how many you wear on a normal basis

  6. I love your style and I’ll be checking you.You’ve got a great selection of clothes!I also take part inthe remix! Happy remix! I’m a follower!

  7. I love your style and I’ll be checking you.You’ve got a great selection of clothes!I also take part inthe remix! Happy remix! I’m a follower!

  8. Great picks! Have you looked through all the bloggers selections yet? I’m only about half way through and I’ve already seen that Tucker for Target top at least 5 times. It will be really interesting to see how you all mix it differently over the next 30 days! – Katy

    • Oh heck no- I’ve only seen a few blogs so far! I have seen a lot of the Tucker shirt and the Old Navy top… Just goes to show how easy it is to mix and match!

  9. I love all your picks…really makes me yearn for a shopping trip! Guess I have to wait on that.

    Can’t wait to see all your outfits & Happy remixing!

  10. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: September, October & November | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

  11. Pingback: My winter 30×30 picks | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.