Wrap me up

126_6917
126_6922
Dress: Borrowed from Coffee and a Cardigan
Leggings/tee: Forever 21
Shoes: Target
Necklace: c/o My Name Necklace

Laziest outfit ever. It wasn’t a good night and wasn’t a good day, so although I have a smile on my face, it’s totally fake. I do it for appearances, friends. Just so I don’t look sad.

That’s all I heard all day yesterday, “you look sad,” or “you look tired.” Why yes, I am sad and I am tired.

But, beyond being tired, I love this wrap dress. It’s so comfortable, I want to sleep in it. Then I think about how odd that might be, so I don’t. But, Louise seemed to know how much I’d love it. I’ve actually worn it twice already this week.

I’ve also been wearing this necklace non-stop since receiving it in the mail on Tuesday. It’s actually really cute- it says “Suze” in a SATC-Carrie-esqu script. I’m writing my review for it, which will be posted a little later.

I’m off to take a nap while my dad watches TV. Yes, this is what my life has become.

Suze

My Name Necklace provided the necklace in this post for me to review.
13 thoughts on “Wrap me up

  1. The dress looks good on you. 🙂 This ensemble doesn’t seem lazy to me.

    Anyway, I hope everything will be okay soon. *big hug*

  2. Well, you look amazing. Hang in there, you are a rock star.

    And that neckalce is cute! I have one I inhereted from my aunt who passed away before I was born. I was named after her and wore it a lot during my hoochie days of high school. I was happy when Carrie Bradshaw started wearing them and gave them some fashion cred. : )

  3. i’m sorry things are tough right now, suze!!! sending many positive thoughts your way!!! xoxox

    ps – i love that necklace! 🙂

  4. Girl we are here for you! *BIG HUGS*

    The wrap dress is super cute and looks crazy comfortable! I always wanted a name necklace but my name was way too long! LOL (hence the initials in the blogosphere! 🙂 )

  5. 😦 I’m sorry to hear you’re sad and tired. On the bright side you look adorbs, and I might have to get myself one of those necklaces now that I see how cute it looks on you!
    -Tess

  6. I’m so sorry that you’re down. Why on earth do people say “You look tired?” That’s just a ‘nice’ way to say you look like ****! I think you look gorgeous in my dress. I am glad it’s cheering up your day a little bit!

  7. Nothing wrong with a lazy dress day… I think I have done that every day this week. I’ve been tired/sick/just not into it this week – hey, that’s ok! I like that you put on bright colors though – I find that helps my mood when I am feeling down. Hope you’re having a better day today!

Comments are closed.