Shut up and let me see your jazz hands

126_6845
126_6851
126_6847
126_6846
Top: H&M
Cardigan: Trade with WWANW
Skirt: Tucker for Target
Tights: HUE
Shoes: Bordello
Necklace: Anthropologie via Kendi
Sunglasses: Forever 21

Orange, red, purple and pink match, right? Right? Ok, fine. Maybe not. But I don’t care. Well, kind of. I wish I had switched the ribbon on the shoe to make it less BRIGHT, but I like the rest of the outfit. I like the polka dots, zigzags and stripes together. I like the odd mix of colors.

Can you tell how windy it was when I was taking these photos? And can you tell that I shouldn’t wear silk shirts and wool skirts with pockets together? They make my midsection look lumpy. This shirt might have to be retired. I love the color, but it always looks weird on me. Maybe I’ll give it one more shot, and if it doesn’t fit right, to the shop it goes!

Suze

title song: My Chemical Romance – Na na na

17 thoughts on “Shut up and let me see your jazz hands

  1. I have that shirt too. i wear it for work all the time, but I haven’t worn it in a casual outfit for a LONG time – your mix looks great, you’ve inspired me to try again!

  2. tights = WANT! love them!

    i def have items in my closet i love but wish they looked better on me. sometimes you just have to go your separate ways! however, i think this is a fabulous color on you!

    • I actually have a second pair of these tights that are brand new, never been worn. I bought them last year as a backup πŸ™‚

  3. I actually love the color combination! I think it’s great. And have you tried tucking the blouse into a high-waisted skirt or pants? It might fix the issue. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the crazy, blustery day!

  4. ❀

    I would say "have you tried tucking it in?" But I won't, because I never try that. Ahahaha

    Oh you, you are fabulous, as per usual. Such a bright spot in any day. Literally!

    • I would try tucking in, but I know it’s the pockets on the skirt- they need to be stitched shut. Right now they’re puffing out instead of laying flat.

  5. You look cute with your bright smile on these pictures! πŸ™‚ I’m a big fan of those pretty shoes. I think it looked okay with the tights. πŸ™‚

    I love your necklace too! ^^

  6. Ooohh, those shoes! So lovely! Also, you must be getting the same weather we have here… Allegedly this is supposed to be some of the worst weather we’ve had in 70 years. I’ll have to believe that when it happens… you know how Michigan can be. πŸ™‚ Anywho, love the mix of colors you put together here. Orange and purple? Yes, please.

  7. How much Tucker for Target do you have, girl! Sigh, I need to steal more clothes from you. I love the eccentric mix of patterns and colors today!

  8. I LOVE this outfit hunnie….the colors are so cool..Id totally wear it:)

    On another note, my daughter was supposed to take her OUTSIDE senior pics today..obviously Michigan sucks for weather and the photog asked to reschedule til., guess when? SATURDAY!!!! Im still waiting to see the time…I might not be able to come to the meetup:( Im so bummed…..Ill let you know as soon as I get the new time from the photographer…..so ok…..maybe we should have braved the 60 mph winds today…lol

  9. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: September, October & November | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.