Sometimes you feel like a blueberry

126_6832
126_6833
126_6835
Top, skirt, tights: Target
Cardigan: Charlotte Russe
Shoes: GoJane

Do you ever have those days when you get dressed, then realize you wore almost everything from one store? Does that irritate anyone other than me? Β I know it’s dumb, but I like mixing and matching my clothes. This was not one of those days.

I bought these tights with Emily a few weekends ago. I wanted some crazy bright blue tights, and these fit the bill really well. But all day I felt like Violet Beauregarde. But more blue than violet.

Does anyone else have an issue with footless tights? They never stay down on me- they always ride up above my ankles, which I hate. Maybe it’s because I’m so tall? Yeah. That’s it.

Suze

21 thoughts on “Sometimes you feel like a blueberry

  1. Great outfit, I’m very keen on all that zip decoration! I don’t wear footless tights much because i don’t like me feet to get cold and i have stumpy leg so it’s not flattering on me, but i’ve never had a problem with them riding up.

  2. Hi doll….super cute outfit!! I LOVE the tights!! I think I may have seen those @ Target!!
    I bought a pair of footless tights before…never again…same issue with me:(

  3. I’m with you – I don’t know why it bothers me to wear all one brand/store, but it does.

    Love the pop of blue with this outfit!

  4. That often happens to me with things from the gap, and yes, I do feel like some kind of failure, haha.

    I really like the crazy blue color and I think footless tights are silly. They aren’t leggings, so why not just put feet?!

  5. I’m super short, and I have the same issue with footless tights. I think they don’t really behave themselves for anyone.

    I do love this outfit, though!

  6. i just realized (from your awesome photo shoot) that weren’t not just fellow mitten-bloggers, but more like bloggy-neighbors!

    anyway, i heart the blue tights! i have a pair that are a little too smurfy blue, so i’m all about the slight turquoise hue of yours!

  7. Hey, you’re not THAT tall. Come on this side of the fence and we’ll talk tall….
    Footless tights? Only with boots. Funny, I feel like we haven’t “talked” forever.

  8. ah, i love this. I really dig the zipper detail stuff for some reason. (why did I just say dig?) And I definitely realize halfway through the day or even that night when I’m setting up posts that I wore all of one store that day… its usually LOFT or Target. I always laugh but it doesn’t bother me becuase most of the time its from different years or seasons.

    I’ve never need a footless tights fan… they ride up on me too and it drives me insane!

  9. I experience that too on leggings, and I’m not even tall. I guess it just stretches upwards when you walk or sit down. T.T

    I love the tights you used! I like the color. πŸ™‚ I love the zipper design on your top too. ^^

  10. I’ve never tried the footless tights thing.. maybe I’ll get adventurous and give it a whirl!

    Love the top and it reminds me of a dress that I love with the same type of zipper detail. The shoes are wicked awesome too!

  11. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: September, October & November | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.