Photo shoot part 6, final chapter (I belong in True Blood)

Georgia and I headed to the State Street area in Ann Arbor, to take our last bit of photos.

flowers
theatre 3
theatre 2
theature

While jumping around like a lunatic for these photos, a man sitting in his truck across the street shouted, “you look like you belong in True Blood!” Both Georgia and I started cracking up. I supposed that’s the reaction you get as a pale redhead πŸ™‚

After a quick shirt and hairstyle change, we kept walking along the U of M campus, stopping along the way for photos.

columns
columns 2
outside
jump

A leap to end it all.

What’s your favorite photo overall?

 

24 thoughts on “Photo shoot part 6, final chapter (I belong in True Blood)

  1. the second pic down is my favorite out of all the pics you’ve posted all week. your hair mixed with the movie posters and the “classic theatre” look is super awesome. they are all excellent though πŸ˜€

  2. Hi!

    I have been following you on twitter for awhile and wanted to say hi! I too am from Michigan and have my own fashion blog. I really like these pictures. The colors look unbelievably vibrant. Did you use any specials lens or editing techniques?

    Also, do you know of any Michigan fashion blogger meet-ups?

    Katelyn
    blog.shopvoguevintage.com

    • Hi Katelyn! πŸ™‚
      Oh, gosh, I don’t know. I had a friend (who’s a photographer) take these photos. Let me ask her, and I’ll get back to you.

      Actually, Andrea (blonde-bedhead.blogspot.com) and I were discussing putting together a Michigan blogger meetup sometime soon. If all else fails, where in Michigan are you from? We could always meet for coffee! πŸ™‚

      • I am in Rochester area but I also travel toward Royal Oak area often. What about you? Coffee meet ups are always fun too!

        Please keep me posted regarding a Michigan meet-up! I would love to join and help set it up if needed also.

    • Katelyn,
      There are a couple reasons that I can get the photos that vibrant! I take the photos with a professional slr camera that lets me adjust a lot, so I can control how bright and dark the image is. This helps keep the image from being washed out in bright sunlight. I also use lenses that are waayy too expensive which helps in being able to pick up a clear image and better color range. In the computer (program Adobe Lightroom) I bump up the saturation and vibrancy a tiny bit, but the secret is raising your black point (increase the black in your image). It will make your colors really pop!

  3. Awesome shots! ^^ Now I’m not sure which are my favorites anymore. All of the new pics are pretty.

    The “True Blood”-comment is a compliment. πŸ™‚

  4. Girl that is a tough question because all the photos in these series were awesome! The photos have so much color and depth to them , I love it! It looks like you had a ton of fun!

  5. I haven’t decided on my most favorite, but I’m loving the shots under the marquis in this post. The colors are amazing and you look so carefree. And who doesn’t love a vintage style marquis? No one, that’s who.

  6. How vibrant and adorable! I’ve never seen true blood but that’s cool that you could “belong in it” hehe.
    you know, you might really really like to consider entering the contest I am holding right now to win a prize. πŸ˜‰
    TO FASHION BLOGGERS: Contest & Giveaway info: http://t.co/MW7f4vv Submit your modest outfit on http://rubyeyedokapi.tumblr.com today to win!

  7. Beautiful! These are amazing shots. I remember State Street well from a visit years ago. It is nice to see these pictures capture everything – the colors are great. And, of course, you look great as well. I especially love the last set of pictures.

  8. I like the ones on the bottom. You look European in stripes and a bun. Plus, I’m partial to action shots.

  9. I love your outfits and photos! They are so cute and the locations you shoot in look so fun. I’m a Michigan blogger and I’ve been looking for some sort of blogging community out here. I’d love to know if you ever do a meet up.

    Love your blog πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Jaclyn! I’m sending you an email shortly- there are about a few metro Detroit bloggers that are planning to get together next weekend, and I’m going to email you the details. We’d love for you to join us!!

  10. Gosh, I don’t know how to pick overall, but in this batch I love the last series of leaping shots. You look amazing, and your confidence just bursts through!

  11. Michigan girls – me, maeko, sillygrrl, rialeilani, supergirll, laureality and jennirem have all been hanging out for awhile and would love if you guys joined us sometime. we’ve all become pretty close and met through blogging. we are all from the metro Detroit area so if you want to do a MI Blogger meetup, holler at us! We’re always down for some fun in the city with new people πŸ™‚

    • Honestly, that would rock! I don’t know too many people in metro Detroit anymore, and I don’t have too many girlfriends (I tend to be a loner!)

Comments are closed.