Photo shoot part 1

Like I said in my sneak peek, I got a chance to do a fun photo shoot with Georgia a few weeks ago. I brought three outfits with me, but we ended up mixing and matching most of the pieces, so I’m attempting to split up posts by outfit, as best I can.

We started at the hardware store in Dexter.
Outside Hardware store
hardware store 2

Then, we walked around the downtown area.

downtown dexter
downtown dexter 2
downtown dexter 3
dexter
dxeter 2
dexter 2

Outfit:
Shirt, blue cardigan, jeans: Old Navy
Coat: BB Dakota
Shoes: Label’s worn off (old)

PS- wore this outfit for the rest of the day, after we were done with the shoot 🙂

Suze

23 thoughts on “Photo shoot part 1

  1. these are so pretty! I love the locations and the outfit. You look stunning! Isn’t it kind of cool yet weird when someone else is taking the pictures especially when they really know what they’re doing? They always capture those moments we couldn’t hope to catch with a tripod and a timer.

    • Oh yeah! I’ve only had a few other people take my photos, and both times (with Georgia and Andrea), it’s been really cool. They both managed to capture shots that I wouldn’t get alone! Plus, I wouldn’t be bold enough to take my photos with a tripod in the middle of the city like this!

  2. Wow! The pictures are awesome. You look very pretty in them. I can’t pick which one’s my favorite… I like the first one, the third & fourth, fifth & seventh… ^^

    Btw, I love the shoes! They don’t seem old. ^^

  3. I love those red little wedges, too cute! and they contrast perfectly with the polish – what color is it?

    The photos are beautiful, I’m sure you wish you could have Georgia full time!

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention Photo shoot part 1 | Miss Vinyl Ahoy -- Topsy.com

  5. The red jacket paired with your red top, is absolutely fantastic. Cute pictures you have on here. Nice blog. Come to mine too soon.

    Cheers.

    • If I had to guess, I would imagine Old Navy or Charlotte Russe. Maybe Target. They’re peeptoes with a slight wedge, and I have about FOUR pairs of them in different colors, all from different places.

  6. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: September, October & November | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.