I ran to the tower, where the church bells chime

126_6821
126_6819
126_6818
126_6817
Coat: Tucker for Target
Dress: H&M
Shoes/tights: Forever 21
Scarf: Hand-me-down
Headband: Self made

I’ve been told by quite a few people in the past few days that I look like Florence + The Machine‘s singer, Florence Welch (go on, google her. I know you want to). So, I decided to use her as my inspiration.

I blame Lisa for this dress. She wore the same one, in brown, to our meetup last month, and I loved it. But I don’t wear brown much. So when I saw it in H&M in navy, I had to have it.

But, anyway, to get back to my secret double life, which includes way too many red-eye flights, watch the video below, let me know if you agree.

Title song: Florence + The Machine – Drumming Song

23 thoughts on “I ran to the tower, where the church bells chime

  1. I love that dress, especially with the scarf. You look so great in this outfit! (Navy’s a good color on you.)

  2. I *love* Florence + the Machine! And yes, you do look like her 🙂

    The dress looks great with your hair color! And what fun shoes!

  3. The inside lining (floral) of that Tucker for Target coat was nearly enough to make me purchase it. I still semi-regret that I didn’t, but living in the Great Up North I already have too many coats. Alas.
    This outfit is so creatively put together.

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention I ran to the tower, where the church bells chime | Miss Vinyl Ahoy -- Topsy.com

  5. Those tights are great! And I love that dress, I would also be flapping my arms around in it too 🙂

    It’s so great that Florence + the Machine is finally getting their due here in the US. They are great. That album has comforted me the entire year. And I think you do look like a Florence ringer.

  6. OMG! You really look like her especially with the headband placed like that on your head. ^^

    I looove your coat and your dress as well. This outfit looks good on you.

    Btw, thanks for the giveaway! I got it today and I loooove it. 😉

    • Thanks! I was told I looked like Debbie Harry by the VP at my office, and when I said I knew who she was, he freaked out! I guess I’m too young to know who she is 🙂

  7. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: September, October & November | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.