I’d rather laugh with the sinners than cry with the saints

126_6696
126_6697
126_6708126_6700
126_6706 126_6705
Top: H&M
Cardigan: Target
Skirt: Thrifted
Shoes: Nine West via Ebay
Necklace: Gift
Belt: Forever 21
Tights: Some British website…

So. Those last two photos. They’re awesome, right? The first one, I was being a ham. The second one, well, that is me reacting to the wind’s attempt at blowing up my skirt. Apparently I make the same face in either situation. Nice to know.

Confession? I thought the white stripe in my shirt was actually yellow. It wasn’t until I was dressed, at work and eating lunch that I noticed it was white. Oops.

Oh, and if you follow me on twitter, you know that I was in yet ANOTHER car accident on Saturday, with my friend Emily. Thankfully, I wasn’t at fault (yet again) but I still have to take my car to get fixed. It’s not nearly as bad as last time, costing only $1300 (DAYUM!). When I called Joe (and my mom) to tell them both what happened, they laughed! This is the 4th time I’ve been rear-ended/ hit the side of my car in THREE YEARS. I’m beginning to think I’m cursed. Or maybe I just drive an invisible car. I think I might secretly be Wonder Woman but with a car instead of a jet (yes, I am a comic book dork).

Ugh.

Suze

PS- Happy birthday Sonia! 🙂

Title song: Billy Joel – Only the Good Die Young

39 thoughts on “I’d rather laugh with the sinners than cry with the saints

  1. Oh man! I’m so sorry about the accident! I can’t believe that keeps happening to you!!

    And I love this outfit! The black bottom half is fabulously chic, and mustard and purple is one of my favorite color combos.

  2. i also had an invisible car!
    before i moved in with my fiance, i was constantly telling him about how people were always on the verge of side-swiping me and trying to move into my lane as if i wasnt there — he seriously just thought i was a bad driver. then he drove my car a few times, and the same stuff happened to him!
    we were convinced they had painted my car with a magical paint that looked silver to us, but invisible to everyone else…

  3. This outfit is fantastic! I love the dark muted colors that work as a base and then the mustard cardigan adds that bit of color pop without being distracting or clashing (like how a bright yellow would be as opposed to the mustard). And the colors are perfect with your hair! Is the cardigan a recent purchase? I’m always on the hunt for the perfect mustard cardi.

    • Sadly no, it’s not recent. I bought it at Target last year, probably about this time. I was on the hunt for a good mustard colored cardi too! I’d still give them a shot, or even Old Navy. Someone’s gotta have one!

  4. I’m so glad to hear you’re okay! I’m telling you, people get dumber and dumber when driving! And you’re right, the last two pictures are awesome!! 🙂

  5. I love this outfit! And you make me want to dye my hair again it looks so nice, epecially with the colour of the cardie.

    Sorry to hear about the accident!

  6. If you had known it was white, would you still have worn that cardigan? Because it’s perfect! The colors in the outfit are amazing, anf your nail! It looks amazing!

    (You know some old lady in a Lexus totaled my car last November. The insurance gave us some joke amount to cover the car and it was not enough for a new car, not a reliable one anyway, so I have not had a car since then. Nathan drives me to work and picks me up, and when he gets a job, and we can afford it, we’ll get me a car right quick, but OMG, miserable, not having a car. Miserable.)

    • Seriously?! What kind of coverage did that lady have? We’re a no-fault state, so if someone hits me (like the last 4 times), they have to cover it…

      Miserable 😦

      And, no, if I’d realized it was white, I probably still would’ve worn the yellow cardigan… I don’t think I own a white one…

  7. Billy Joel!

    Sorry about your accident. Glad you’re okay. Car repairs suck.

    Love the purple and yellow together! Looks great with the all black bottoms.

  8. Oh, I didn’t know about the accident. 😦 I wasn’t online that much last Saturday. But good thing no one’s hurt. I think your car turns invisible at times. T.T I hope it won’t happen again.

    The skirt’s sooo cute! The belt made it a lot cuter. ^^ I love the last two pics… you look like you’re having fun. ^^

  9. OH I heart this entire outfit! The purple stands out so well with the mustard cardigan.

    That bow belt is so fun and great! Love it all! And I love your title, Billy Joel rocks!

  10. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: September, October & November | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.