DIY Halloween: Twiggy

(If you didn’t see it, here’s the backstory to this series)

This costume is another easy one if you own a vintage dress or a shift dress. Using Twiggy as my inspiration, I wore a vintage dress, green flats and attempted to make my hair not look like I had bangs. It kinda worked.
126_6447
126_6453
126_6455

You will need:
Shift dress or skinny vintage dress
Flat shoes
Black eyeliner
Hairspray and hair pins (if you have long hair)

My look:
Vintage dress: Etsy
Flats: Modcloth
Earrings: Forever 21

I did my makeup similar to Twiggy’s, using this graphic I found:
twiggy eyes

I made my hair as flat to my head as possible, pinning it in place. I sprayed the heck outta my bangs so they’d stay to the side, and they kinda did.

It’s another simple, easy costume.

Up next, Ke$ha…

11 thoughts on “DIY Halloween: Twiggy

  1. Hm… I might actually do this one… I didn’t want to just be a random mod girl, because I would dress like that on a normal day, but Twiggy might work!

  2. Ha, the Twiggy how to really took me back. I used to spend a LONG time getting the eyeliner perfect and painting on the lashes!

  3. This is super cute like the previous Halloween DIY you did… The Morton girl? ^^ I love the dress and the cute shoes. 🙂

Comments are closed.