I’ve listened to preachers, I’ve listened to fools

126_6522
126_6525
126_6527
126_6526
(Loafy wanted attention and scratched me. Lovely pet, I know.)
126_6528
Scarf: Thrifted
Tunic: Tucker for Target (worn backwards)
Pants: Delias
Shoes: Target
Earrings: Ann Taylor (gift from my mom)

I don’t know what possessed me to wear this outfit today, but I’m kinda digging it. Nothing really matches, but it kinda does. It’s not my normal thing, to tie on a scarf like this, but isn’t this what fashion is about? Doing your own thing and trying stuff you usually wouldn’t?

I was told I looked like the Chiquita banana lady and Lucille Ball. I’ll take either one. Both are great descriptions of my personality. I’m yellow and have red hair. Plus, I’m the sales person for bananas and I have my own TV show. No? Oh well.

Yeah, yeah. I’m weird. I know.

-Suze

Title song: Ozzy Osbourne – Crazy Train

32 thoughts on “I’ve listened to preachers, I’ve listened to fools

  1. This is super cute! It’s definitely got a retro 60’s housewife vibe going on. I love the scarf on the head – I wish I could pull something like that off without feeling like I look completely ridiculous! How do you do it?

    • I put it on, and just walked out the door! I did get a few stares, but I just held my head up! 🙂 I refuse to dress down to appeal to the masses…

  2. I totally dig this outfit as well! The scarf turned headpiece is so cute. I wish I have shorter bangs too so I could copy the look. XD I really like your eyes… I really, really wish my eyes has the same color.

    And lastly, I like the shoes and the green nail polish too! Too bad for the scratch though… 😦 You don’t trim Loafy’s claws? I try to trim my cats nails especially if they will be running around the house.

  3. The head scarf is very cute and it looks like you’re having fun in that outfit! At the end of the day, that’s what fashion is all about! 🙂

  4. I TOTALLY love your outfit today!! That mod colored tunic is the shizzzz if you ask me:) How clever to wear it backwards!!!
    Your eyes are gorgeous…the scarf in your hair SCREAMS fashion lady….you are rockin this one…..bigtime:)

  5. the tucker line looks really awesome! and the tied up scarf is super cute.
    I think it’s amusing when coworkers try to ‘name’ outfits.
    I wore pointy toed shoes today, so I got all those typical remarks. sigh.

  6. I love the Tucker for Target shirt. It was my favorite piece from the collection, and I really like it worn backwards. I was thisclose to buying it.
    And, yay, you live in Michigan? (Maybe? Judging from the Michigan shirt in the Ke$ha post?) So happy to bookmark another Mitten State style blogger!

  7. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: September, October & November | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.