DIY Halloween 2010

DIY Halloween 2010

Just beginning to think about what you’d like to be for Halloween?

Starting next week, and heading into October, I’ll be showcasing 10 costumes of the (simple) DIY and shop-your-closet/wear-stuff-you-already-own variety.

I’m sick of all the “sexy” costumes and I’m sick of spending a fortune on something I’ll never wear again, aren’t you?

If you missed my twitpic last night, my official Halloween costume is in the above collage. I made the hat last night using 120 feet of ribbon. It’s so heavy, I have to figure out how to attach it to my head.

Halloween is my favorite holiday, so I’m pretty excited about my new feature 🙂

-Suze

PS- I’ve made myself a Facebook page. For outtake photos, sneak peaks and random other bits of fun, please “like” it 🙂

13 thoughts on “DIY Halloween 2010

  1. suze, this is EXACTLY what i need.
    halloween is my favorite holiday (and i will be spending it in disney this year!) but i just dont have the budget for a crazy costume this year… bring on the DIYs — and feel free to keep going past 10. 😉

  2. Pingback: DIY Halloween: Morton Salt Girl | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

  3. Pingback: DIY Halloween: Alice in Wonderland | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

  4. Pingback: DIY Halloween: Twiggy | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

  5. Pingback: DIY Halloween: Ke$ha | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

  6. Pingback: DIY Halloween: Lady Gaga | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

  7. Pingback: DIY Halloween: I love Lucy! | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.