Trapped in a Prince song

126_6296
126_6295
126_6301
126_6308

Dress: Forever 21
Leggings: Target
Jacket: Material Girl, Macys
Shoes: Target
Headband: Forever 21
Hat: Target
Belt: Modcloth
Purse: H&M

Emily and I went shopping as a late birthday gift. I convinced her to take my photos, mostly because I could, and I didn’t want to drag my tripod around the mall!
My outfit started out very 1989, and ended up changing when we got to Target, mostly because I bought a hat that just HAPPENED to match my outfit, so I added it on!

The sequin jacket was a big hit, because people kept stopping me to ask me where I bought it or to compliment me on it.

And I only painted one nail on each hand. Not sure why. Boredom, I suppose!
Suze

15 thoughts on “Trapped in a Prince song

      • don’t remind me. ps–i dyed my hair the darkest its ever been today…omg you have to see it! & you know that lace vesty thing I got at Kohls? I wore it today with a striped long sleeve shirt & it was cute!! πŸ™‚

  1. You look so cute especially on the first pic. πŸ™‚ I love the new hat too. You actually look like a celebrity with this outfit… this ensemble is just perfect. ^^

    I have no complaints with the nails… XD one time, I only have pink polish on my left hand cause I always mess up when I polish the right hand.

  2. Girl, the one polished nail is something Prince would probably do so you’re still in line with your theme! LOL

    I absolutely love the outfit!! The skirt is fab and you’re working the jacket and hat!

    • I’m working on the whole photo thing! I have a decent enough camera, I just have to figure out how to use it! πŸ™‚
      Your post last week helped!

      (I bought the jacket thinking it was something you’d like/wear! It’s only $30 at Macys)

Comments are closed.