The great bomber caper of 2010

Joe’s mom gave me a giftcard for my birthday, and I haven’t had the chance to use it until now. I was looking for a faux leather bomber, because I’ve been on the search for one that I like for a few years (I’m picky about where jackets hit me).

I ended up finding two dress (one is the navy version my new bud Lisa wore to our meetup!), and something else that really surprised me.

I never thought I’d tell the story that I’m about to tell you. It shocks me as much as I am sure it will shock you.

I arrived in Macy’s, in the Juniors department, ready to try on some of the faux leather jackets I knew would be there. But my attention immediately turned to the sequined jacket in the Material Girl section.

Oh yes, you heard me right. I tried on stuff from Madonna’s collection. And the worst part? I loved the jacket.

I’m slightly ashamed.

But the jacket? Kind of amazing. It hits me at just the place I was looking for, and although it’s not faux leather, it’s 100% polyester and sequins, which means I’ll look like it’s 1989 for years to come.

I can totally wear a sequined jacket to work, right? I mean, no one is going to think I’ve lost my mind for wearing it?

Right? RIGHT?!

Ok, fine. Maybe I won’t wear it to work. But I’m wearing it to sleep it. I’m in love with the sequins.

Suze

12 thoughts on “The great bomber caper of 2010

  1. wait, what?! madonna has a clothes line??

    i LOVE LOVE LOVE that jacket!!!! its so wrong its RIGHT.

    im so happy you got the navy dress! its so comfy and easy to thrown on.

  2. Umm, yes you CAN wear a sequined jacket to work! It’s the perfect outerwear for an “internet girl.” πŸ™‚ I’m sure Madonna wears hers to work every day. Do it!

  3. that jacket is too cute. I like how they wear sequins today pairing with casual things like jeans etc…
    I have a silver-ish bronze faux leather biker jacket from Forever 21. I bought it last year and never wore it. It’s size L but I believe F21 makes their jackets and coats to narrow in shoulders. i need to take it to Pluto’s Closet or sell it on Ebay…
    i really like your sequined jacket though…

Comments are closed.