I walk the line

126_6261
126_6268
126_6263
126_6260
Skirt: BB Dakota
Shirt: Target
Jacket: Thrift
Shoes/necklace: Forever 21
Belt: Modcloth

Toni commented that I tend to always wear a-line skirts. Which I’m beginning to realize is very, very true. I think it comes down to comfort. I feel more comfortable in an a-line skirt than anything body skimming, which I realize is odd. I’m not an oddly proportioned girl, I just don’t like to show off my curves while I am at work, and since everything I wear on this blog I wear to work, a-line skirts it is.

While I may not be comfortable YET with more body skimming fashions on a daily basis, I realize the importance of stepping out of my comfort zone and trying different styles I wouldn’t usually be drawn to. That’s why I purchased a certain hot pink halter shirt-dress when shopping with Toni (be on the look out for the debut soon!). It’s not something I would usually be drawn to, but I really liked how it looked on, and with a cardigan or jacket, it will be perfect for work!

Afterall, this blog is supposed to give me reasons to be more creative. So why not start with my sartorial choices and where I chose to take photos.
I actually ventured out today, away from the comfort of the trees around my apartment, and into a park and woods nearby. I actually found it on Google Earth, and decided to give it a shot. It’s a really nice area. I can’t wait to take more photos there.
126_6265

17 thoughts on “I walk the line

  1. great idea using Google Earth to find new spots. I am going to have to try this out. I love your blazer, its very prep school meets gossip girl.

    Can’t wait to see the pink dress!

  2. Woah! That’s a great location… ^^ I wish I could find a place like that over here. ^^ The pictures look perfect!

    Yay for the new dress! ^^ Stepping out of your comfort zone once in a while won’t hurt, plus you could also discover and learn something throughout the experience. I’m sure you’ll look good in that dress!

  3. YAY! love these pics!!! diggin those oxfords 🙂 super awesome location. it’ll only get more beautiful as the trees turn for fall.

    i ordered a small, lightweight compact tripod yesterday – i can’t wait to venture outside, too!

  4. Nice job on the Googgle Earth-ed park! So cool that you found such a lush place for outfit shots. Love the oxfords with this look. Gives it such a funky quality to go with the sweet, pulled together skirt and jacket.

  5. Awwww – you are so sweet! Love these shots! You look adorable and I am itching to see you style up that hot pink dress. I still think you should have bought that vinyl skirt – it was HOT!

  6. A line skirts are terribly flattering and comfortable, so it’s easy to see why they are the go-to style. Though I do agree it’s important to diversify and to breakaway from the comfort zone.

    Nice new local — love the rim light.

  7. I really like your heart buckle belt ~ it’s cute!! What a good idea to use Google Earth to find yourself your own little piece of woodland. I think that it paid off ~ the photos look really good. ^__^

    xox,
    bonita of Depict This!

  8. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: September, October & November | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.