Midwest Fashion Blogger Meetup


Yesterday was the Midwest Blogger Meetup that has been in the works for about a month. (Snagged this pic from Gina.)

Cher and I packed the lovely giftbags with items gifted by We Love Colors, Spotted Moth and Ruche, then carted them to the train (yes, we rode the train into town with all this stuff!)
126_6200

I had a great time meeting everyone in person. It’s really interesting when you meet someone you know through their writing and photographs, because it’s almost weird to see them animated in real life.

Taken by Andrea 12
Maybe too animated? (photo by Andrea)
Megan, Binny (she was hiding!), me, Emily, Elena and Lisa.

Taken by Andrea 11
The Michigan ladies! (Andrea, me and Tieka)

126_6229
Toni and me (for some reason I thought Toni was going to be short- I was excited when she turned out to be the same height as me!)

I was really excited to see what everyone was wearing, because, after all, we are all fashion bloggers!

Andrea, being the doll she is, took photos of me. I want to move to Lansing and beg her to take my photos everyday. Holy crap these are awesome photos. (Or maybe I just need lessons… that could help!).

(The photos below were all taken by Andrea, and I think she has some crazy filter because they look awesome, so pardon me for the immense amounts of photos of my outfit and myself!)
Taken by Andrea 5
Taken by Andrea 2
Taken by Andrea 9
Taken by Andrea 3
Taken by Andrea 6
Taken by Andrea 10
Top/Shoes: Forever 21
Skirt: AnthropologieΒ (bought with b-day money and on sale!)
Earrings/ring: Forever 21 and Target
Belt: Borrowed
Purse: Borrowed from Cher, The Limited

More photos here

Bloggers in attendance:
A Fashion Adventure
Archives
Blonde Bedhead
Caffeinerd
ChiTown Fashionista
Clothes Inter Alia
Defying My Closet
Fashion Butter
Gina Josephine Aggie
Lemon Drop Love
Miss Vinyl Ahoy (me!) πŸ™‚
Sartioriography
Selective Potential
Shoe a Day
Transmission Me

PS- come back tomorrow for a meetup related giveaway!! πŸ™‚

49 thoughts on “Midwest Fashion Blogger Meetup

  1. don’t give away something, just give it to ME! you know, your best dexter friend…who has an amazing bday present to give to you on Saturday…;] hehehee

  2. you look great!!! its def NOT any filter….i have to say, photos dont do you justice! when i saw you in person, i was like, WOW, suze is a knock out! not to say that you dont look great online…you’re just so darling in real life πŸ™‚

    i have to say….the photo of you and me is def my fav! hehe!

    • Um, I love you. Can I keep you in my pocket so you can say nice things to me everyday? LOL!

      I love the photo of us too! I didn’t want to post it here, because then it would be just a HUGE post of “look at me!” so I figured you’d see it on Flickr! (And I noticed you favorited it, LOL!)

      • that pic is the best! i saw you commented on my blog offering to email it to me – i would love it you did!!! archivechicago@gmail.com

        and i will SO let you know when i’m in detroit!!! my bf goes out there for work occasionally, so i’m making him take me next time!!! vintage shopping here we come!!! πŸ˜€

  3. Ahh yes, got to love that bokeh!! You look fabulous and your new anthro skirt is so pretty!!! I so wish I could have been there, but New England is a bit far…
    All you ladies look gorgeous!

  4. I had such a great time! Thank you guys for organizing it. And yes I am in totally agreement I think we actually all should move to Lansing and have Andrea take pictures of us daily, she is so talented. But you are also gorgeous, which just made the photos ten times better.

    • Thanks! πŸ™‚ I’m really excited I bought it. I’m not usually into really long skirts, but this one is just so Mad Men, I kinda felt like I HAD to have it, LOL πŸ™‚

    • I think we’re planning another for the spring, maybe in west Michigan.
      It was an idea we had about a month ago, and promoted it to those we knew who were in the area. Sorry! I know how much it sucks to come across a meetup after it happens (it happened to me, and I was bummed I’d missed it!).

      I’ll post info once we start figuring it out!

    • I know, right!? I need to figure out how I can take photos like these on a daily bases. Oh lord, my neighbors are going to think I’m even crazier than they already do, because now I will be outside for HOURS taking photos πŸ™‚

      • LOL, thanks! I’m actually a natural blonde, but I feel so pale and washed out with my natural haircolor, plus, it’s fun being a redhead!!

        Maybe you could try a darker shade? Cher uses a darker color that had tints of red in it, so it’s not so dramatic.

  5. Suze, meeting you was awesome! Thanks so much for getting us all together and procuring such great gift bags of free goodies. Next time you’re in Chicago give me a shout and we’ll hang. If nothing else we’ll make goofy faces and sit at the wrong places at tables. πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: Swag Bag Giveaway! | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

  7. you, my dear, girl, are GORGEOUS! your red locks are to die for. you and cher are seriously the sweetest! great planners too. sunday turned out to be perfect. perfect!
    this was the highlight of my month! heck, year, even!
    ms. blonde bedhead is hardcore about her photography, and it shows in how wonderfully her snaps turn out. the colors in those pics of you are so vibrant! did i mention your hair is swoon-worthy?

    • LOL- that’s what everyone has been telling me! I’m so not used to people, especially other women, telling me that I’m gorgeous!
      I’m glad everyone had fun! I can’t wait for the next one (spring!!)

      And thanks about my hair! I’m trying to grow it out, so it’s kind of in the stage of annoyance right now… LOL!

  8. Aww LOVE the photos of you! And your skirt, of course. πŸ˜‰ It was awesome meeting you & I can’t wait for the next Midwest meet-up!

  9. looks like it was good times! I wish I still lived in Michigan, that would have been awesome. BTW, didn’t know you were from Michigan! hehe.

    I saw that skirt on sale at anthro too, it’s darling. I want it even more now that I see it on you!

    glad it was fun!

  10. so. stinkin. jealous. that you gals had a meetup that included some of my favorite bloggers!!! You look amazing! Darn hubs for having his conference in DC last week instead of the midwest!

  11. Wow, looks like so much fun! I lived in Chicago for 7 years and just started blogging near the very end of my stay there so I never got a chance to meet other fashion bloggers. Maybe I’ll make it to the next one. πŸ™‚

  12. It looks like you had SO much fun!! If you ever feel like re-creating this in the South I’m totally in!

    Also I loooove your outfit! And the photos Andrea took of you did turn out awesome πŸ™‚

    xo

  13. I just flippin’ love your outfit, and I’m still so bummed I missed the meetup! Oh, and thanks again to you wonderful gals for saving a goody bag for me. You’re TOO sweet. πŸ™‚

  14. Pingback: Grape nuts. | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

  15. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas: Fiiiiiiiiiive comfy SOCKS! « Shoe-a-Day

  16. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: September, October & November | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.