Final day of the celebrations

126_6164
126_6165
Dress: Thrifted
Necklace: H&M
Shoes: Charlotte Russe
Cardigan: Gift (below)

Saturday was the final day of my birthday celebrations. We went for dinner at a really good seafood restaurant in Livonia, mostly because I wanted to go there and because my dad can eat seafood. He actually ate bread too- it was shocking! (He hasn’t liked the taste of bread during his chemo, so the fact he could eat it on Saturday was awesome.)

126_6160

I really wanted a cake wreck, because I thought it would be funny, so I found this cupcake-cake at Meijer:
126_6156

Hilarious!
We also forced Joe to take a family photo:
126_6163

And, just so I can prove Joe was there, here he is:
Joe, being funny!

Yes, I did marry him. It’s been crazy fun ever since.

And, I did get a few giftcards, so I guess I get to go shopping with those! I actually attempted to go shopping yesterday, but found myself completely underwhelmed with everything in the stores. It was kind of sad. I bought two things though, a scarf from H&M and a dress from Target. And I still have MORE giftcards. Sigh. Maybe I’ll just buy a really kickass pair of shoes.

Suze

15 thoughts on “Final day of the celebrations

  1. omg, is that your dad behind you? your right, i DON’T recognize him!! 🙂 glad you had a good birthday, i’m still trying to figure out what to get you 😛

    • Oh, yeah- that’s him, on the left. He lost A LOT of weight and had to shave off all his hair because of the chemo 🙂

  2. You look blooming in the pictures! 🙂 I love that picture of you and your husband. You look good together! ^^

    You have a very nice family. And I’m so happy for your Dad’s health! 🙂 I hope you’ll always be happy!

  3. The dress is adorable! Aren’t spending birthdays with your family just the best?!

    Looks like you had a great time! 🙂

  4. The only thing worse than not being able to find anything in the shops is only being able to find too much and blowing a huge hole in your budget! Not that that has happened to me or anything… *cough cough* O___o

    Love the icecream cupcake cake ~ it is awesome. Hope it tasted as good as it looks. >w<

    xox,
    b. of Depict This!

  5. I think I have a million of the “Family in front of a restaurant/happy birthday” photo. It’s what we do. Your birthday celebrations sounded fun. I hope you enjoyed them all. The photo of Joe is my favorite. I bet crazy is only a tip of the iceberg. Have a great week.

    • I’m trying to get him to let me make a short video of him.
      He made me toss him his hat the other day, down the stairs, but made me do it FOUR TIMES until it landed on his head.. LOL!!

  6. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: July & August | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.