Friend Friday: Fall Trends

After a few deep thinking Friend Fridays, we are turning to the lighter side and discussing one of my favorite seasons, fall!

1. What new fashion trend are you looking forward to sporting this fall?
louis vuitton50s style skirts. I wear them anyway, but I’m excited that the fashion world is finally beginning to shy away from these super tight, short skirts that don’t look good on me, and aren’t appropriate for work. I cannot WAIT to wear some of the dresses and skirts that are either from the 50s, or the revival in the 80s, or some of the new ones I’m coveting.

2. Which item in your closet is most likely to be your go-to transition piece?
IMG_3499Tights and scarves. Aren’t those everyone’s transition pieces? LOL.
Actually, I’ll probably be using those, along with some jackets, and pieces with longer sleeves as my transition pieces. With the exception of sweaters, I wear pretty much the same stuff year round, because that’s just how I roll. I can’t afford two completely different wardrobes, so I just layer my stuff for fall/winter and it works for me. The outfit in the photo is a good representation of how I layer things- random shirts and jackets with pants/skirts. It always works!

3. What item from last year are you looking forward to reinventing this fall?
I always get excited about layering for the fall. I can’t wait to wear my shorts/skirts with some tights and cardigans and bring out my coats. I am so ready for fall.

4. What is your favorite part about this time of the year?
The cooler weather. Detroit was in the top 10 places that have had above average temperatures this summer and I can still feel it. I can’t wait until it’s 50-60 degrees everyday. ( I just hate snow. Yes, I live in Michigan and I hate snow. Ugh.)

5. Will you be attending any fashion events this fall?
Ha. No. I live in Detroit, and September is our busy time at work- I have two events, the blogger meetup (which isn’t work related), online appeals and a winter event to plan, so, sad to say, I’ll be stuck in Michigan. I hope everyone who gets to go enjoys their time though.

If you’d like to get in on our Friend Friday fun, head over to Modly Chic and sign yourself up!

Suze

7 thoughts on “Friend Friday: Fall Trends

  1. Layering is the best, plus it allows for nearly endless new outfit combinations… something I am a huge fan of. Too funny, when I was writing my post and sending this week’s questions the re-appearance of scarves didn’t even occur to me. Now I’m even more excited for fall. – Katy

  2. My Aunt would often send me her clothes that she couldn’t fit into or wear anymore and those were great pieces. I could take her jacket and put it over a sheath dress.
    Pencil skirts can be cool but I love that 50’s skirts are on trend to. Truthfully, I would not care if 50’s fuller skirts weren’t part of the trend because I have always considered myself an innovator so I would wear them anyway.

Comments are closed.