Happy birthday to ME! TO ME!

Yes, it’s my birthday! Sadly, because I post my outfits the day after I actually wear them, you don’t get to see what I wore on my birthday until tomorrow. But I wore a pretty cute outfit on Wednesday!

126_6131
126_6138
Top: Kensie
Pants: Old Navy
Shoes: Urban OG
Earrings: Forever 21

I’ve been doing really good at not shopping, or going online and looking at stores until yesterday. I got some awesome news from one of our meetup sponsors, Spotted Moth, and ended up making a big ‘ol mental list of what I want to buy.
I am just DYING for a few things. Maybe I’ll use my birthday money and buy them, because I can! Technically it’s not ME shopping with my money, right? I’m using the money that would’ve been spent on gifts for me… (mom, if you’re reading this, I’ll send you a link to what I want and you can order it for me!!)

Today should be a really fun day. I get to go out for Thai food at work, Joe’s making me lasagna for dinner, AND it’s movie night! 🙂 My birthday will be awesome, but it doesn’t end today! Tomorrow, we’re going karaoke-ing and Saturday is dinner with the whole family. I can’t wait!

Suze

PS- I will take guesses at my age, but y’all probably know it by now! 🙂
PPS- I had this post publish at the exact time of my birthday, 7:26 am… If only my mom could’ve held out for an hour longer, then my birthday date would be 8:26 am on 8/26… Oh well.

21 thoughts on “Happy birthday to ME! TO ME!

    • Thanks! I went all 70s on it… LOL- big ‘ol bellbottoms, a cost with fur detail and some WIDE cat eyes (with white eyeliner, of course!)

    • I’ve already trimmed them once, LOL!!

      I’m trying to decide if I want to let them stay long, or if I want to trim them again… Hmmm…

  1. Happy Birthday! What a fun day and weekend it sounds like you are going to have! I like that top too, but I can’t wait to see your birthday outfit selection! (so.many.exclamation.points.)

  2. Happy birthday!!! *big hug*

    I love the top! It looks good on you. 🙂 But I guess you’re wearing something more special today since it’s your day. ^^

    I hope you’ll have a great day ahead. 🙂 Did Loafy & Ruckus greet you already? ^^

  3. happy Birthday…cannot wait to see the birthday outfit.
    Love that top!
    Can you email the details of the meetup again…I am going to try to make it sepending on how I feel.

  4. Happy Birthday!! That top is so fun! Can’t wait to see what you actually wore today. I love dressing up on my birthday even though I work in an office now 🙂

  5. happy birthday again (this one’s a belated wish, bday wishing should be able to last the entire week of your bday). loving the asymmetrical-ness of the blouse. : )

  6. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: July & August | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.