Preen Cropped Turtleneck DIY

Since the Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear runway shows, I have been compiling DIY’s I want to try. This was the very first I decided to do and mostly likely the easiest.

You will need:
IMG_0008
Black turtleneck
Thread/Needle or sewing machine
Scissors
White fabric chalk or a crayon

First, I put on my turtleneck and marked above the bust line in an arch similar to the Preen photo above.
IMG_0006

I cut out the front and cut the back straight, then stitched the new hem. You can choose to either do it by hand or with a sewing machine (zig-zag stitch). I used my sewing machine.

Then, I put the cropped turtleneck back on with my best Preen look-alike dress.
IMG_0010
IMG_0011

This DIY is actually pretty quick! The thing that will take the longest is the new hem. But once you’re done, you have a simple (and cheap!) designer DIY!

Suze

6 thoughts on “Preen Cropped Turtleneck DIY

Comments are closed.