I hit the bullseye, making all the boys cry

124_6009
124_6018
124_6017
Top: Forever 21
Skirt: H&M
Necklace: DIY
Shoes: Charlotte Russe

I don’t own too many pencil skirts. They tend to show off my… um, assets… This one was found at H&M for $5 last year. $5?! Awesome.

This is the outfit I’ve been planning to wear the DIY necklace with since I made it. But I had a helluva time finding the shirt! It was buried in the big ol’ laundry pile. I resurrected it over the weekend, and finally forced this outfit together.

I was tagged by the lovely MJ Beauty to answer another group of questions, so here goes:

If you could design your own fashion line with only one type of clothing, what would it be?
Dresses, just dresses 🙂

What beauty items are in your purse right now?
Chap stick and a little face powder

What won’t you be caught dead wearing?
Clogs!!

What’s your favorite beauty brand?
I don’t really have a favorite, I just used whatever! (sad, I know.)

What is the one thing in your closet you can’t live without?
The dress my mom wore when she married my dad.

What’s the worst hairstyle you ever had?
You know that one from the 80s, where your bangs started about halfway back on your head, and they were curled up and out? Yeah. Had that one!

Your least favorite song is…
Anything by Nickleback. Ugh. I despise them.

Your best piece of beauty/fashion advice is….
Leggings are NOT pants.

And, since I am lazy, already tagged people and don’t feel like choosing more people to tag, it will die with me (haha!), unless you want to answer the same questions on your blog. Then, feel free!

Title song: Shiny Toy Guns – Ricochet!

Suze

10 thoughts on “I hit the bullseye, making all the boys cry

  1. I love the top! 🙂 And yea, it looks perfect with the necklace you did. Those type of skirts look great on you. ^^

    Wow, you have your mum’s wedding dress? That’s so sweet. 🙂

  2. Wow you scooped up that skirt for $5?! That’s an awesome find! 🙂

    Loved your answers to the questions! And yes I remember the big poofy bangs! LOL

  3. I think the pencil skirt is a total win on you. Especially at that price! And my dear assets are worth showing off 🙂 What a lovely look with the stripes, rope necklace and the pretty detail on your shoes! Just gorgeous darling!

  4. Re pencil skirts: Flaunt what you got while you got it!
    Does anyone like nickelback? Not that I know of.

  5. That skirt was such a score — and sometimes it’s okay to show off the assets a bit. Plus I love the color. I want a red skirt now 😉
    Your DIY Necklace looks great on, and I recently spotted something similar to it that I really want to DIY – check it out.

  6. your outift rocks! bust out with them assets, gurlie! errmm….not literally of course. lol
    ya look very pretty. the sunshining down on your loverly locks looks especially flaming red today. tis gorgeous.

  7. I have that dress in the olive green color. It’s so flattering!! I love the color of this one, and how awesome it looks with those stripes!

Comments are closed.