29 and 30 of 30!! YAY!!! (plus, a new challenge!)

I’m not in love with these outfits, but it was the weekend and I was lazy. Plus, after being awake for almost three straight days, I wasn’t about to wear a dress or heels.

29
124_5961
124_5960
Top: F21
Jacket: Gift
Jeans: Old Navy
Sneakers: Sketchers

30
124_5966
124_5967
Top: Macys or Jacobsons or something
Jeans: Old Navy
Flats: Charlotte Russe
Fedora: Husband

I am SO ready to once again, have access to the rest of my closet. As I wrote about briefly last week, I’m giving myself another challenge this month, to wear as much stuff as I can in my closet.

I realize the point of the 30 for 30 isn’t to punish ourselves, it’s to prove how simple it is to remix 30 items in different ways. That came through to me. But I am not satisfied with only 30 items. That’s why I have so much stuff!

So, for my new challenge, I can repeat pieces, but not whole outfits. And, no shopping during that time (with the exception of my trip with Cher where she’s buying and if my mom takes me shopping for my birthday.) And, like I said before, I’ll post about what I want to purchase (and what I usually would buy!) and at the end, we’ll see how much money I saved by not shopping and instead wearing what I actually own.

That will start tomorrow! 🙂

♥ Suze

9 thoughts on “29 and 30 of 30!! YAY!!! (plus, a new challenge!)

  1. yay! You’re done! I love that second picture! ha. And of course I’m loving the fedora. I’m excited to see what comes of your next challenge. I feel like I need to do something similar… I haven’t actually done much shopping in the last few months, honestly, but i do feel like i’ve been wearing the same pieces for months now.

    • That’s kinda why I decided to do it. I think we all tend to fall into a rut and wear what we’re comfortable in. I have so much great clothes, but I tend to gravitate toward the same pieces, which is just obnoxious and wasteful. I am super excited to wear some of the outfits I’ve been building in my mind for the past month! 🙂

  2. Now THAT’S a good challenge! I love when you wrote, “I realize the point of the 30 for 30 isn’t to punish ourselves, it’s to prove how simple it is to remix 30 items in different ways. That came through to me. But I am not satisfied with only 30 items. That’s why I have so much stuff!”

    Uh, me too!

    ♥ V

    http://www.gritandglamour.com

  3. Good job with the remixes. I just had my big shopping trip/vacation, and plan on doing almost the same thing you are. I basically won’t be shopping till it gets cold out. Good luck!
    noguiltfashion.blogspot.com

  4. Yes, 30 just won’t due…I’m with you sister! As for you new challenge, that is one of the reasons I joined GAAD. I have been blogging for almost 6 months and I haven’t repeated an outfit. Yep. I have a lot. I still have things in my closet I haven’t worn yet. Did I mention I have a lot?
    Cheers to your challenge. Have fun with it!
    Have I mentioned we should be neighbors. Mike and I would totally have gone to see the band with you. Heck, we likely would have driven. Oh, and you could come over and borrow my clothes. That too would be a good reason to be neighbors!

  5. Whoo hoo! You’re done girl and you did an awesome job! That new challenge is definitely a good one! I can’t be limited to 30 items because I don’t have that many! LOL. I’m in the process of re-doing my wardrobe one item at a time because its long overdue! (clothes are too big, too worn etc.) But when I get it together, I will definitely try that for myself because Lord knows my husband would love that!

    And oh, thank goodness the fedora’s back! I love it!

  6. I looove the pictures. ^^ Especially the one where you’re carrying Ruckus. ^^ I never thought that’s she’s that big… XD I think she’s judging your outfit again on the third pic. XD

    I like the green top. I like the buttons. I think I need that 30 for 30 challenge too so I could be creative enough to mix and match outfit. But I’m not sure if I’ll be able to last. T.T

Comments are closed.