Back of the Closet Challenge

So I am only five outfits away from being done with the 30 for 30 challenge (insert YAY here).

I am so ready to wear the rest of my clothes again, but I feel like I need to do something else. I know we often talk a lot about shopping in our own closets, but how often do we really do that? I have favorites, just like everyone else, and find myself wearing those pieces more often.

So, for the rest of August (and part of September) I’m giving myself the “Back of the Closet Challenge.”

Basically, this means I will have no repeat outfits for the 30 days. No shopping for the 30 days and will be forced to wear everything and anything I currently own.

There are a few loopholes – I cannot purchase anything, but I can trade with other bloggers (I have A LOT of clothes I am willing to trade, FYI). And, because my birthday is at the end of August, I am allowed clothing/accessories gifts from my parents (because that is what they usually give me… hi mom!).

If I find something I want to purchase, I’ll post about it, and why I want it. Then, at the end of the month, I’ll summarize how much money I saved by shopping in my own closet.

Sounds fun to me, and I’m excited to get started. Only five more days of the 30 for 30 and I get my entire wardrobe back!!

♥ Suze

11 thoughts on “Back of the Closet Challenge

  1. Hooray! The 30/30 is almost done. I can’t wait to see what else you have. Your reasons are along the same lines of why I joined the TGAAD, no shopping for a year. I have a lot of clothes and I want/should wear them more than once. Remember I’m a size 10 shoe and a 4-8 pants/skirts. Just so you know….

    • LOL- we can totally trade stuff 🙂 When I get around to taking photos, I’ll post them in the “shop my closet” area. I’m willing to trade for whatever’s posted in there!

  2. Nice challenge Idea, I may have to follow your lead…
    can you really wear everything in there in 30 days??
    And then you will have not shopped for TWO MONTHS! Great willpower!

    • I don’t think I could wear EVERYTHING in 30 days, plus I’m sure I’ll repeat pieces (but not outfits, LOL).
      It was inspired by your shoe idea, and Cher said “oh- you should do THIS!” and it just seemed like fun!

  3. What a fun idea! I read a tip from one blogger who said that once they wear something in their closet they move it to the “back of the line.” That way they know what they’ve worn and what’s still left instantly. Maybe this will help!

    • That’s a good idea! Although, I keep my closet organized by what it is (skirts, pants, shirts, dresses) so it also might mess me up, LOL.

  4. that’s an excellent challenge. I need to do something like that… there are so many things in my closet that I haven’t even worn since starting the blog back in February. It kind of amazes me.

Comments are closed.