Twenty (I have no good post name…)

124_5903
124_5902
Top: Vintage
Skirt: Modcloth
Shoes: Forever21

Oddly enough, this is the exact outfit I envisioned a year ago, when I acquired both the top and the skirt, but hadn’t worn them together until now. Not really sure why, since they go so well together!

This weekend was lazy, Monday was lazy, and I foresee the rest of the week being lazy.
Ruckus agrees (she’s sleeping on a shelf in a little side table in our living room, using the Xbox remote as her pillow. She stayed there for a few hours!)
Photo1167_001

In less lazy and kitty news, I made (and bought) business cards for my blog! I was sick of having people stare oddly at me and not knowing what I was doing. So this is what I made:
124_5875

I was inspired by Adored Austin‘s business cards. She made some awesome cards, and used a really cute photo of herself on the front. I loved that idea, since I am my blog (something like that). So, I made the background match my blog, used an easy-to-read font, included my name, email and URL. I decided to not include my phone number, since these are mainly for my blog, not for anything else.

I had them printed through Vistaprint for about $10 (free shipping!).

♥ Suze

19 thoughts on “Twenty (I have no good post name…)

  1. I have cards too. When you try to recite styleunderdog.blogspot.com you’ve lost people after the “y”. Yours are way cuter. Mine are black with white plain font, very minimalist hahahah.
    I think this outfit is great. It is so you. Yes, why haven’t you worn them before.? The oxfords really give it a playful nature. Yay for playful natures!

    • I really have no idea. I think I bought the skirt last November (it was on sale for about $10!!) so it was too cold to wear it, and I don’t own brown tights… although leopard tights would look good!! 🙂

      I am so not a minimalist… but I bet you already knew that! 🙂

  2. I would have never thought to put these two together (top and skirt) but it really works. How cute! Love the skirt especially.
    LOVE your cards!

  3. I love your blouse on the 1st photo! Really retro

    How long have you been a fashion-blogger, Suze?

    Kind regards,
    Zlata

    • I’ve had this blog for a little over a year, and starting forcing myself to take outfit photos last September after my mom helped me make a really cool dress! 🙂

  4. I love your busniess cards! I’ve been thinking about making some for a while, then I could even buy a busniess card holder…

    Love the cute print mix, they do look great together.

  5. I agree with you… the top and the skirt look perfect together. 🙂 The shoes looks great too with your outfit today. 🙂

    I can relate with the Monday laziness thing. I’m super lazy on Mondays. I work at night and I since I spent my Sunday night sleeping, I can’t sleep during the day anymore. I get sleepy exactly on the time when I should be going to work. XD

    Ruckus is sooo cute! Big hug! ^^ I wonder what’s her fave game on xbox. XD Btw, I love the business cards. 🙂

  6. Love the cards! I’ve been thinking about getting some of my own. Hmm…I foresee a blogger card swap in the future. This outfit is so fun!

  7. I love this top every time I see it, but I especially love it with the colors of this skirt. So unexpected and yet perfection!

    And your cards and super cute. Do you just hand them out to anyone who questions you?

    • Ha- yes!
      I figure it’s a good way to get people to shut up.. LOL… Plus, I’ve had a few people at vintage stores interested in my blog, so I figured it was good to have them for those instances.

  8. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: July & August | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.