Nineteen isn’t as much fun as I thought…

124_5871
124_5869
124_5867
124_5872
Top: Thrifted
Jeans: Old Navy
Sneakers: Sketchers
Scarf: H&M, won from Chic on the Cheap
Necklace: Anthro DIY (post to come this week!)

Dear rain clouds looming over my head.
I would appreciate if you started coming in a little faster, and MADE WITH THE RAIN! It’s about 90 degrees here, and I am ready for a break in the humidity.
Thanks.

This necklace was a DIY in the making. I’ve been drooling over the Anthro version for months, knowing I wasn’t going to spend $40 on it, and just waiting until I wanted it enough to make it.

I’m working on the DIY post. Honestly, writing up what I did is taking a lot longer than actually making it!

Oh, and Loafy asked me to share this photo with you all. She’s a little embarrassed that you had to see her trapped-in-a-box photo last week. Instead, here is her I-slept-all-day photo.
124_5857

♥ Suze

7 thoughts on “Nineteen isn’t as much fun as I thought…

  1. Cannot wait to read how you made your necklace. I have bought a bright blue cord like that to make a necklace but had not done it yet. Yours looks beautiful! I am eager to see how you did it.
    xx
    maya g.

    • It was a whole lot easier than I thought it would be! I cheated a little, because I didn’t have the right clasp for it, so I used snaps… LOL 🙂

  2. Fatty Loafy! XD Your tummy is huuuge! XD

    I actually like your outfit today… I used to dress up a lot like that cause I want to feel comfy and ready for whatever the day would bring. I just learned to dress up more lately and that’s because of your blog. I was always on the safer side but then I realized that I shouldn’t be afraid. 🙂

  3. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: July & August | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.