18 and starting to get bored.

18 and bored.
124_5844
124_5846
124_5848
Top: F21
Skirt: Tulle
Shoes: Charlotte Russe
Necklace and earrings: F21

I’m at 18 and I’m bored. And, apparently, I can also pass for 18. I tweeted about this a few days ago (or a week ago, whatever) but never wrote about it. I was driving to Royal Oak to meet some friends when a car of high school boys hit on me! They tried to give me their phone numbers, invited me out for ice cream and told me they loved me (haha). It was odd, but nice to know I look young.

I also can’t wait until my days are done. I keep staring into the rest of my closet and thinking “I want to wear this and that,” and realizing I can’t! Well, I could. But then I wouldn’t be doing a challenge! But, sadly, I am bored to the point where I have my next twelve outfits planned out, right down to the accessories.

I guess that’s not bad. But I’m getting a little sick of the 30 things I chose, and one of them (my brown sandals) will have to be replaced! Don’t worry. They were already falling apart. Apparently wearing them nearly non-stop for three weeks doesn’t help older shoes stay together.

Strangely enough, no one has said a word about me wearing the same things over and over. I thought someone would notice, since I didn’t choose neutral pieces, but if anyone has, they’re not saying a word.

We’ll see if anyone notices over the next twelve days.

♥ Suze

PS- Did anyone else watch the season premier of Project Runway last night? Did you agree with who got kicked off? (I didn’t!!)

24 thoughts on “18 and starting to get bored.

  1. Hahaha. Love the title of this post.

    I love getting told that I look younger than I am. Here, they always tell me 23-24. And with no makeup they ask me when I am graduating from college. HAHA! All those years of sunscreen must have saved me. Along with my greasy skin Greekness.

  2. And that is why I’m not doing the 30 for 30. While I certainly understand the merit of the challenge, it seems silly to let your whole closet waste away for a month.

    But hey, this outfit is looking pretty fresh, and I love the skirt. I also think that if people notice, they wouldn’t say anything — would you?

    • I’m beginning to wonder why I let myself do it… It really does seem like a good idea- prove that you can remix 30 pieces.. but I have so many other things I want to wear! Ugh.

      I wouldn’t say anything, no, lol. I guess no one really would!

  3. You look so cute in this outfit. I really like this skirt the first time I’ve seen it in your previous posts… the hair did a trick too in making you look younger. 🙂

    This challenge is pretty hard… I think I can’t do it myself. T.T But then again, I think it’s fun too because you get to play with limited stuffs thus making you more creative. 🙂

    I’ve read it in your FB status about those high school boys fan of yours. XD You don’t look old plus you’re pretty so you can’t really blame them. 😉

  4. Yes, that challenge is tough. I was too chicken to try it. You should take some pretend 30 for 30 photos this weekend. Wear some 30 for 30 items out for breakfast, shoot some photos, and then put something on you really want to. It is not cheating. I say, if an outfit is worn for more than 30 minutes and someone other than your husband sees you, it counts. IT COUNTS I tell you. Good luck…you look cute by the way. I’d try to pick you up too if I were an 18 year old boy.

  5. Ha, you look bored! I was a little late in joining, so I decided to go for 25 for 25… I’m on #13, I believe, and I too am exceedingly bored. I love your lace top! That’s so cute about the teenaged boys. Hey, if it were me, I’d probably take them up on it… Free ice cream!

  6. You might be bored, but darlin’ you’re adorable in this! Love it.

    You got props from me for doing this 30 for 30 shenanigans. No way I’d ever agree to it. Life is to short for restrictions. Especially sartorial ones.

    It does feel nice when a boy tries to pick you up. At the car wash one day, one of the boys working there asked me how old I was and was stunned when I said I’m 84. Just kidding. But he really couldn’t believe I am as old as I am. Then he proceeded to tell me that I need a younger man (like him) in my life. I told him I have one…hubby is six months my junior. Ha! Anyway, I was terrifically flattered.

    ♥ V

    http://www.gritandglamour.com

    • I really do like this outfit! I’m just bored for the rest of the 30 days! 😦

      Hehehe- that kid at the carwash was probably sad that you didn’t take him up on his offer 🙂
      (My hubby is 6 months older than me!)

  7. This outfit is awesome! I love the mod feel of the skirt, and I think the tone on tone lace top really adds a lot of interest. You look great!

  8. As silly as those boys were, doesn’t it still feel good though to get hit on like that? Just a little reminder that you still got it 🙂 I love the contrast of the lace and tweed, the awesome remixing continues. I also agree about Project Runway – I really liked the girl they kicked off! That other one should have gone. Should be a good season though! xo

    • I was giggling the rest of the night! 🙂
      I really thought Casanova should’ve gone! He made a stripper outfit! Ugh. McKell was awesome.

  9. is there a rule you can’t cycly through and wear a particular item more that 2 or 3 times in the 30 days? if there isn’t, then febreeze, dahling! nothing that a lil febreeze can’t fix right up! more power to ya for even taking up this challenge. my A.D.D would have me bolting after day 2. you made it past the halfway mark, chickie! the finish line is within eyesight! YOU. CAN. DO. IT!

    • No, you can wear the pieces as often as you want. But you only get 30 pieces in 30 days… And I am bored of my 30 pieces, LOL

    • Thank you! I stalked the listing for it. I found it when it was one sale, sold out in the green and only in blue.
      But I wanted the green.
      I checked EVERYDAY for two weeks until one in my size showed up! 🙂 Best $14 I ever spent!

  10. What a funny post! I adore your skirt…very lovely. Whenever I get bored with my wardrobe I try to swap some clothes with a friend for a couple weeks. That way I don’t have to buy more.

  11. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: July & August | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.