Young and sweet, only 17

124_5792
124_5791
124_5790
124_5795
Top: Forever 21
Skirt: Thrifted
Shoes: Alice + Olivia for Payless
Belt: H&M
Necklace: Modcloth
Lipstick: Laura Mercier
Rings: Gift and Forever 21
Fedora: Aldo, my husband’s from our wedding

Today’s outfit was inspired by Rach. She wore the cutest outfit yesterday with a fedora and red lipstick, and I had to put my own spin on it. While it may have been a mistake to wear head-to-toe black on a 90 degree day, I didn’t care. My office building is so cold, I could wear mukluks in the middle of summer and no one would say a word.

I totally tried to recreate one of Rach’s photos from yesterday, simply because I had to wear a fedora too! I also felt very newspaperish in this outfit today. You know, from that joke “what’s black and white and red all over?” Yeah, haha. I know.

When I got home, I found Meatloaf in a Killian’s box, stuck! Joe hadn’t opened the box all the way, so when Loafy crawled in, her fat butt couldn’t crawl back out. Of course I took photos first, because what kind of kitty mama would I be if I helped her out?

She was ready to claw my eyes out.

124_5769

Have a good day!!

♥ Suze

PS: Secret message for Style Underdog
(she left me one, so I’m leaving her one!)
Are you interested in these shoes?
124_5798

They’re from Spring, size 10. I’ve worn them once (long, long ago).

Leave me a message! 🙂

20 thoughts on “Young and sweet, only 17

    • I searched FOREVER to find that fedora for him, because he insisted on wearing it (he wears a fedora everyday). but sadly, this one is a tad too small for his head. So it lives on top of our TV, and I get to wear it 🙂 LOL

  1. The red lips look great!
    My cat used to shove himself into the smallest box he could find and go to sleep. I figured it was because he lived in a box with his mama and siblings when he was a baby, and he was recreating that feeling. He’s passed on now, but he was an amazing creature.

  2. I think your outfit is cool, especially with the added hat, the extra sparkle on your fingers, and the sexy red lips.
    The photo of your cat cracked me up. You know he’s thinking “Really? A photo right now? Really?!”
    And, um, yes. Send them over baby. I will send my address with my answers.

    ps. aren’t secret messages fun 🙂
    (not really a question)

    • Thanks! 🙂 Loafy was sooo mad at me- but I had to post the photo. It was too funny NOT to!

      I will get them ready to go in the mail!

  3. I love the first picture! ^^ I like your outfit. I love wearing black that’s why. 🙂 The red lipstick also made you a lot prettier. You should wear red lipstick often. ^^

    I love that picture of Loafy. XD She looks as if she’s getting ready to claw anyone who’ll come near the box. XD

  4. Bahaha! Thanks for including the cat pic. that’s so cute and so sad all at the same time.
    I hear ya on the office feeling like the north pole front. I wear a huge cardigan at my desk, then when I go out for lunch the doorman is like, uhh you won’t be needing that sweater out there…uhhh right, thanks.

    • Haha- I do that ALL THE TIME! I have a cardigan and a coat in my office, and a space heater! It’s insane!
      I always forget to take off the cardigan, so I’m sweating by the time I get to my car. Ugh.

  5. Oh my goodness this outfit is so cute! And the red lips look SO fabulous on you!! Definitely no where close to Dracula 😉 That’s so special too that your stylish hubby wore that fedora in your wedding. I wear my wedding shoes all the time and I just love the memories that come with it. Thanks for the shout out too, I’m so glad I could send some inspiration your way! xo

  6. You’ve inspired me to dig out my fedora out of my closet! Super cute outfit and I agree with everyone here – the red lipstick is fab!

  7. Awwwwww! Poor kitty! But she does look so cute in there.

    I love this look! It’s all the little details that make is to great – the pretty necklace, the cool hat, the fun shoes and the wide belt.

    • Haha- She’s very much a drama queen kitty! She could get out, she just wanted to whine so I would “help” her and cuddle her 🙂

      And thanks!! 🙂

  8. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: July & August | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.