Throwing forks (12)

124_5725
124_5724
124_5726
Top/Sunnies: F21
Skirt: Thrifted
Shoes: GoJane
Necklace: F21 (for an upcoming DIY)
Belt: Modcloth

Question:
What face do you make when your husband is standing next to you, but out of camera view, throwing forks at the ground while you’re wearing your “please don’t be mad at me Kendi” sunglasses on your head and attempting to not laugh?

Answer:
All of the above.

And, yes, I said “throwing forks.”

He found one outside his car, just sitting on the ground and said, “I used to do this with screwdrivers. Watch.” Then threw it at the ground.

“Oh, wait. That didn’t work. Let me try again.” He picked it up, and threw it again. All while I was taking photos. At one point he looks over and says, “I’m going to be in the background looking like an idiot aren’t I?”

If only I would’ve been so lucky to catch the fork throwing in the act. It would’ve been worth all the odd pain I’ve been in today. (Don’t know what/why and I hope it goes away soon.)

♥ Suze

PS- if you look REALLY closely, you can see some of my pink hair poking out 🙂 It’s still not all washed out, which makes me happy!

12 thoughts on “Throwing forks (12)

    • It was so oddly random… but that’s also why I love him 🙂

      I’ll have to do some close-ups today. I wasn’t feelin’ it yesterday- I’ve had an odd pain in my stomach for a few days and really just wanted to sleep 😦

  1. I find this outfit very cute… I think it’s because of the shoes and the printed skirt. 🙂 Your husband is so funny. You should’ve taken a picture of him. 😄

    • Thanks!
      Oh, I added some ManicPanic pink/red dye to my hair. It usually comes out after a few washes, but because I only wash my hair twice a week, it stays around a little longer in mine 🙂

  2. Considering the situation, I think the faces you’re making are quite good! Hahaha. This is too cute, I love all the red. And the ruched sleeves of the top are darling.

  3. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: July & August | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.