Day Two: Hello headlights, meet me, the deer.

124_5654
124_5652
124_5651
Dress: Vintage, Leproust Vintage
Shirt: F21
Belt: F21
Necklace: Gift
Shoes: Alice + Olivia for Payless

It was wicked hot out today, so rather than allow myself to sweat through this shirt, I took photos inside. And Ruckus was happier. She posed alongside me, staring at my shoes.

Yes, this is my day two. I know, most people are on day six, seven or eight! But I have reasons why.

Last week was a really long week, I’m sure you noticed by my lack of “normal” posts. I took my father to chemo on Tuesday. He’s doing fairly well for someone who’s getting poison pumped into their bloodstream.

After that, everything just got weird and busy and it all fell away from me. But, I amΒ determinedΒ to get back on track this week.

Let’s hope I can do it!

β™₯ Suze

22 thoughts on “Day Two: Hello headlights, meet me, the deer.

    • LOL- thanks! πŸ™‚ I actually didn’t do anything to them in these- I let them air dry and they look much better than normal! πŸ™‚

  1. I love your vintage dress, the fit is so perfect, as is the color.

    Glad to hear your dad is doing well, I hope you have a great week.

    • Thanks! I really love this dress! I’ve worn it a bunch… I just wish I’d know it was slightly see-through… LOL!

  2. I’ve read it on FB… even about another guy taking the treatment? ^^ I’m glad that your Dad’s fine. πŸ™‚

    I love the second pic where Ruckus is staring at your shoes. ^^ She seems to approve your outfit today. XD I think this outfit would rock with or without the inner shirt. πŸ™‚ I love the necklace as well…

  3. i love that dress and i love it even more over that black shirt. This is a great outfit! And your dad and the rest of your family are always in my thoughts! ❀

  4. Hey Suze.
    Chemo is a wicked thing. I’ve had two friends go through it. I’m sorry you have to experience it. I hope your father is improving.

    This dress is one of my favs. I think you look terrific in vintage stuff. It’s almost like you were born in the wrong time. I know you’re leaving soon, but keep posting during your holiday, pretty please.

    • Hey Bev! πŸ™‚
      He’s doing pretty good, and hopefully will be done soon!
      I’m planning to blog while I’m on vacation, because, well, I can!
      And I get that a lot, LOL πŸ™‚

  5. I really like this outfit on you! I mean, the dress looks awesome on its own, but I really like the pizzazz you added with the black top, belt, and necklace. The shoes draw nicely on your accessories, too.

  6. Hi, I got to know your blog via grit and glamour, and oh my, what a delightful blog you have here, lots of beautiful visuals and snippets of write ups (definitely my cup of tea), and trust, I will be back for more :)), wishing you a wonderful day, Jemina, xoxo

Comments are closed.