What to wear during a heat wave?

124_5634
124_5632
Top: Vintage
Shorts, shoes: F21
Earrings: Gift

It has been absolutely sweltering the last few days. Yesterday I went out to Belle Isle during lunch, partly to move my car and let it cool off, and partly because I wanted a mental break.

I drove so damn far on that island, I found the lighthouse:
124_5618

And I found the Coast Guard station. It was kinda wild!
124_5616

Sometimes it can be really peaceful. I’ll have to go take photos there another day when it isn’t almost 100 degrees!

*EDIT* I joined Kendi’s 30 for 30, and this outfit is technically #1! 🙂

♥ Suze

11 thoughts on “What to wear during a heat wave?

    • Thanks! I searched FOREVER for it, because I really wanted a polka dot necktie shirt. I ended up finding it on etsy!! 🙂

    • I think there is/might be one in London? Maybe you could order similar ones? There are a few Europe stores that I love pieces from but can’t get here in the states!!

  1. The top looks nice! ^^ Wow, I like the lighthouse place. 🙂 If I were living near that area, I’d probably make that my secret hangout base. 😄

  2. Pingback: Following the crowd: 30 for 30 | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.