Leslie Fay 1960s dress

I had a Jenni moment in the Salvation Army. I was shuffling the racks, just looking for whatever, when I found a 1960s dress, in pristine condition, and squealed 🙂

Upon further review, I noticed the original tags were still attached to the dress.
IMG_0042

I tried it on, and it fit me like it was meant for me. Sure, it’s a little out of my color comfort zone, but it’s such an amazing dress, I don’t care.
IMG_0039I can’t wait to wear it. I’ve had it for a little while, but didn’t get around to posting about it until now 🙂

And, a special thanks to Cher, who told The Budget Babe about my Jeffrey Campbell DIY. The Budget Babe posted it in her weekly roundup. Thanks! 🙂

♥ Suze

5 thoughts on “Leslie Fay 1960s dress

  1. ok that dress is screaming in the middle of store worth! It’s beautiful! AND with the original tags! You scored majorly. Makes me want to make the rounds to thrift stores again.

    • I knew you’d love it! 🙂 LOL- and, while I was looking through the racks I was actually thinking, “I wonder if there is anything Jenni-worthy here” then found the dress. Totally worth it!

  2. What a great find!! I can’t wait to see how you style it.
    If it was $42 in 1960, what would that be in todays standards, and what did you actually pay for it?

    • If it sold for $42 in the 60s (good catch!), I would guess it to be about $80 or something now. You can’t really go by other things that have inflated, like soda, because those rose from 15 cents to $1.50. If you figure it out using that inflation, it makes the dress $420! Which isn’t true, LOL.

      I paid $18 🙂

Comments are closed.