Welcome to my kitchen. Hungry?

122_5575
122_5572
122_5580
122_5578
(Me: Loafy do you want to be in the picture?
Loafy: NO!)
122_5585
Dress: Vintage, salvation army ($5!!)
Shoes: Nine West
Pearls: Old (and fake)
Belt: F21

Sad thing? I actually was cooking as I took these photos because I was just that hungry! I found this dress at the salvation army. I couldn’t tell if it was actually from the 50s or from the revival in the 80s. I don’t really care, because it’s awesome!

Welcome to my new haircut. I did it on a whim Wednesday night. I had my scissors in my hand, and asked for advice on Twitter. Yes, Twitter. Isn’t that where you go for all your advice?

Simply because I had some pink Manic Panic around, I added some to my hair. It fades out in a few washes, so it won’t be in for more than a few days.

And, because I was so amused with my hair this morning, this is what it looked like when I woke up:
IMG_0038
(Yes, I slept in my makeup. No, I’m not proud of it.)

♥ Suze

22 thoughts on “Welcome to my kitchen. Hungry?

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Welcome to my kitchen. Hungry? | Miss Vinyl Ahoy -- Topsy.com

  2. You’re right… these are the best pictures you have (so far ^^)… except Loafy doesn’t seem to like being photographed. XD

    Wow, that dress is only $5?? Woah! It’s so pretty! I like the soft colors of it. I also like the shoes. It’s perfect for that dress. Lastly, I love the new hair. 😉

    • Thanks! I was so stunned when I saw the dress. It’s in great condition, never been altered and it fits me soooo well!!

  3. hahaha, you’re so adorable! No one ever needs to see my hair right after i wake up. ha.

    That dress is fantastic. and looking at those pictures made me realize that i should probably go make dinner…. hmmm…

    • Your hair would probably be awesome when you wakeup- just because its probably crazy curly!

      I have another dress to show that I know you’ll love 🙂

    • Thanks! 🙂 I’m not supposed to have odd colored hair at work, which is why it’s all underneath. This way it can fade without being too noticable.

    • LOL! These were actually the very first pair of non black/brown shoes I owned, and I believe Cher was shopping with me the day I got them. She told me that I would love them, and I do! 🙂

  4. That dress is so lovely! The pastel colors really work well with your red hair, and the pink layer underneath is adorable, if only temporary.

  5. Hey Suze.
    I just returned from my holiday and your blog was one of my first to check out. I have missed so much. I really like the new haircut. Elle mag just did a page on cool chicks with bangs, “Fringe Benefits”. You are always a step ahead of the crowd. (Your picture should have been included.

    • LOL- I hope your vacation was fun! 🙂
      The new haircut is pretty fun- it’s hard to do anything other than bangs, which is OK, since they’re more fun now, LOL 🙂

  6. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: July & August | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.