Movin’ to the country, gonna eat a lot of peaches

120_5563
120_5562
120_5566
120_5564
Dress: Vintage Swirl
Necklaces: Charlotte Russe and F21
Purse: Borrowed from Cher
Shoes: Not sure- random sandals
Belt: H&M

Yeah, yeah. The dress is a little big on me. But it’s so darn cute, I really don’t care. It’s rare for me to find a really nice 60s dress that’s too big for me. When I found it, the seams in the sides were undone, so I got it for a steal!

Today was another semi-cold day. I had a sweater on at work, like I always do (since they keep the air conditioner at negative 27) and yet had a bunch of people compliment this dress. I guess all I need to garner compliments is a vintage dress. Hmm…

On another note, I came home from work, scissors in hand, debating between a normal trim and a Bettie Page style bang. If you follow me on twitter, you know which option won out.

Bettie bangs!

I also had an interesting altercation with a vat of semi-permanent pink hair dye. šŸ™‚ That’s all I’m gonna say about that. I’ll have pictures tomorrow.

Oh, and I’m soooo excited to see Streetlight Manifesto at the Magic Stick tonight. Anyone else going? Anyone?

ā™„ Suze

(Title song: Peaches- Presidents of the United States of America)

4 thoughts on “Movin’ to the country, gonna eat a lot of peaches

  1. The dress looks so cute. ^^ If I were in your shoes, I’d probably get them too even though they don’t fit me well. You can have it adjusted to fit you better anyway. šŸ™‚ I like the necklace as well… I actually saw your post when I was still at home today, it inspired me to wear a necklace today. XD

  2. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: June | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.