Welcome back freshmen.

IMG_0017
IMG_0016
IMG_0013
IMG_0015
Shirt: Detroit Derby Girls (bought at Comerica Fest a few years back and borrowed from my husband)
Jeans: Old Navy
Aviators: Really old
Purse: H&M
Shoes: DSW (old)
Headband: Forever 21

Welcome to a glimpse of my large t-shirt collection. You’d probably be shocked to see them. This outfit is also very indicative of what I wore during high school. I was that girl who wore concert, vintage or funny t-shirts before it was popular. Now it’s totally normal, but when I was in school it wasn’t!

I’m also super excited Futurama is back on TV! They can thank Family Guy for that one.

My Miu Miu shoe DIY is going pretty well- I just need black paint now. And I’ve been attempting to glue in the thumbtacks on my tick shoes (a few have fallen out, but I didn’t lose them!).

I’m excited for a calm and relaxing weekend, hopefully filled with lots of laundry and sleeping (I’ve been really tired this week). I hope you all have a great weekend too!

Suze

9 thoughts on “Welcome back freshmen.

  1. I was very not trendy in high school. I was a bad dresser. My favorite look was a black mini skirt with neon pink tights, knee high black boots and the piece de resistance, a black tee with velcro letters so i could write whatever i wanted.

    not cool then, not cool now. haha.

    • Those t-shirts were SO cool when I was in school. No joke. I wasn’t cool then either. I tired to be trendy, but I was so far outside of everything, it didn’t work. So, I just dressed like myself. Concert tess and all! LOL 🙂

    • Thanks! I never see other bloggers wearing them, so I figured I should bring mine out. I have a t-shirt my mom got two days before I was born (it has the date on it) that fits me perfectly. It’s awesome!!

  2. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: June | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.