She’s turning blue, a lovely color for you

Blues?
IMG_0028
118_5524
Shirt: Thrifted
Skirt: Borrowed from Cher
Necklace: Borrowed from Cher (Forever 21)
Shoes: Wedding shoes!
Belt: H&M

I’ve so very overwhelmed with all the views, comments and tweets about my post yesterday. I never thought so many people would like what I did, and think it was cool. Thanks for all the comments, views and tweets! I really appreciate them!

I’m pretty sure I’m wearing a men’s shirt, which is fine with me! It fits, and I think it’s chambray, or as close as I’m going to get. Cher lent me the skirt, and I believe Jenni has the same one.

These shoes have an interesting story. I had a pair of white peep-toe pumps to wear for my wedding last year. My dress was hemmed for them, and the day before, I kept stepping out of them. As in, they were TOO wide. So, Cher and I had to make an emergency trip to the mall and find me a pair of shoes with a 4 inch heel, or else there would be BAD consequences! We found these sandals on sale, and I bought them. They were the perfect height, and I still wear them! 🙂

I was lucky to have clear skies to take photos in between the storms, tornado warnings and watches, and I was even able to play volleyball last night. And Cher, no one spit out beer this week, although Craig was trying to get me, and I almost got Matt!

♥ Suze

Title song: Blue- A Perfect Circle

5 thoughts on “She’s turning blue, a lovely color for you

  1. ha ha ha, that’s right make fun of the human sprinkler. I miss my skirt. But I have yours on today, and I LOVE the pockets.

  2. I DO have that skirt, i wore it recently with my Nashville flood relief t-shirt! haha, I’ve had that sucker since high school and its still so soft and comfy i haven’t let it go! I remember Cher commenting that she had it, haha.

    and yay for all the attention your DIY post got, it was such a wonderful post.

  3. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: June | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.