Waiting for the storms to start…

118_5505
118_5501
118_5516
118_5511
118_5510
Top: Borrowed from Cher, purchased from LyddieGal’s closet
Tube top: Express
Skirt: Thrifted
Shoes: DIY
Earrings: Borrowed from Cher

Let’s not bat around the bush (or whatever that phrase is). Here are the shoes I made using the thumbtacks. I’ll be posting the DIY later today, but I just wanted to give everyone the sneakpeak.

They are huge, they are shiny and they are AWESOME! Isn’t the top awesome? Cher bought it from LyddieGal’s closet shop and has refused to let me wear it until I stole it last night πŸ™‚ HAHA!

And beyond that, I am a huge dork. Cher took my photos and I am going to walk around in the shoes a little more.

DIY post coming up!

β™₯ Suze

13 thoughts on “Waiting for the storms to start…

  1. I love what you did with the shoes! At first glance, I just thought they were studded!

    Love that you found a DiY solution for a trendy item!

    What material are the wedges? Will it hold up? Will the thumbtacks fall out?

    Love,
    CarolAnn
    http://CharismaU.com

    • Hi CarolAnn!
      They’re rubber with a twine/rattan braid around them. They should hold up, but I need to go back and glue the thumbtacks on. I’ve got the DIY for them posting up around noon, which talks more about how I did it.
      Suze

  2. I looove the outfit! πŸ˜‰ The top reminds me of Japan a lot. I love what you did with the shoes too! ^^ I never thought about what you’re going to do with the thumbtacks before. ^^

  3. that top is gorgeous!
    and wow did you hurt your thumb from doing the thumbtacks lol but they do look amazing i didnt even know they were thumbtacks!

Comments are closed.