Can we pretend that airplanes in the night sky are like shooting stars?

118_5382
118_5381
118_5383
118_5386
Skirt: Thrifted (Express)
Shirt: Old, from New York & Co
Shoes: Go Jane
Belt: Modcloth
Necklace: Modcloth

I really need to remind myself to SMILE when I take photos. I look like I’ve just punched someone’s baby or something equally as devious.

I wore my striped, collared shirt today, mostly because I forced myself to do so, because of my challenge. I HATE wearing collared shirts. They feel so formal. But, I think my WWE championship belt helps even that out, don’t you? πŸ™‚

Let’s talk about this skirt for a minute. I bought it secondhand, and it still had the original tags on it. I also only spent about $12 on it (thank you Plato’s Closet!). I’m always amazed by the amount of clothing I find at Plato’s or Goodwill that still has tags on it. Why do people purchase clothes and never wear it? I supposed they could have shopping addictions, as Sonia suggested to me. As odd as I think it is, I’m always thankful to the person who donated it who wears the same size as me.

β™₯ Suze

15 thoughts on “Can we pretend that airplanes in the night sky are like shooting stars?

  1. i love this. I love how it looks like the entire outfit goes from light to dark. and then to light again. it makes you eye move around the outfit. I don’t think the shirt looks formal at all with this, but I know what you mean… collared shirts can seem so stiff sometimes. I love the way you have your hair done here. I always want to do that, but can’t manage it for whatever reason.

  2. I agree with Jenni. When I saw this photo I just nodded my head in agreement. This is well done. I know this isn’t exactly your style, but you are wearing it very well. Those are all great purchases. Good eye Suze!

  3. I actually love it! πŸ™‚ I agree about wearing clothes with collars make you look formal but I just love how the collared top perfectly matches the skirt. ^^

Comments are closed.