Fashion Challenge!

I’ve given myself a challenge this week. I rarely wear collared shirts. I love how they look on me, and I love how they look on the hanger. But I just don’t like wearing them. I feel too formal and too dressy. I think they also remind my of interviews, because the majority of the job interviews I’ve been on, I’ve worn a suit with a collared shirt.

But, I’ve decided to take this fashion bull by the horns, so to speak. I’m offering a challenge to myself and anyone else who will take it, to wear something you usually wouldn’t, for five days this week (or part of this week and part of next).

If you’d like to do it, I made a cheesy little graphic you can display proudly:

Or, not so proudly, since I did just call it cheesy, haha.

If you’re planning to participate, send me a link to your blog and what you’re wearing that you usually don’t, and I’ll feature everyone in a post next week, celebrating how we all overcame our fashion fears.

Oh, and by the way- I’m totally wearing a collared shirt right now, and no one has said anything about it. Which must mean I don’t look like a fish out of water. Phew!

β™₯ Suze

9 thoughts on “Fashion Challenge!

  1. collared shirts are one of those things for me too. i never feel quite right in them. i thrifted a few of them in the effort of making them work, and i have worn them a few times, but theyre still just not one of my favorites.
    i like the idea of this challenge. i might have to see if i can find that many pieces that i actually own…

    • I kinda figured we all have things in our closet that we like the “idea” of, but we don’t wear. So, why not challenge ourselves to attempt wearing them? πŸ™‚

  2. hahaha. I did the challenge today without realizing it. I dressed like a “mom”. I was also planning to wear a maxi dress this week, and I don’t do maxi dresses. Perfect timing…Great idea Suze πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Can we pretend that airplanes in the night sky are like shooting stars? | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

  4. great challenge suze! if I was going to be in one place long enough this week I’d take it on, but sadly it’s just going to be too crazy of a week!

    • You should! If you wear anything any of these days that’s not something you’d normally wear, send me a photo and I’ll link it! πŸ™‚

  5. I just came home with something from the thrift store (yeah, I went again, it’s an illness) that is a far cry from anything I’d usually wear. I styled it, but I don’t know if I will actually wear it. If I do, I’ll let you know. πŸ˜‰
    good luck with (the rest of; I know it’s thursday) your challenge!

Comments are closed.