So, can you sew?

118_5344
118_5348
118_5347
Dress: Self made
Belts: H&M
Shoes: F21
Necklace: Lia Sophia via Ebay

When I went out to take photos, I was surprised to find a little friend near the pine tree!
118_5343
He ran away when I tried to take photos of myself, which I kind of expected.

Anyway, this is the dress I made out of some fabric I got pretty cheaply a few months ago, and an extra tee I had. I absolutely loved the pattern, and the orange was just so pretty. I didn’t feel like making a skirt, so I attempted a dress. There are a few tweaks I need to do, but it works for now. And the fabric looks like a pillowcase. If I’d stitched up the end instead of sewing it to the tee, it would fit my pillow!

Oh, and if you were waiting for a package for me, it’s on the way. The airport and I do not agree on customs, and I apparently did it all wrong. Whoops! 🙂

8 thoughts on “So, can you sew?

    • I really just took a tee-shirt and cute it off and sewed on the skirt, which only has a seam up the back, LOL. I’ve attempted a few harder things in the past, but this one was easy! 🙂

  1. that dress is so adorable. You did a good job! I wish i was even remotely skilled at sewing. I want to learn to sew clothing SO bad! any pointers to getting started?

  2. It looks pretty! ^^ I think I saw a similar style of dress in one of the shop over here… in different color though.

    Yay! There’s a rabbit! ^^

  3. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: June | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.