70’s style party time!

118_5335
118_5334
Dress: H&M
Shoes: GoJane
Necklace: Forever 21
Belt: H&M

Saturday night I went to a charity event at Comerica Park in Detroit. It was for a Detroit soup kitchen, was free to get in and was actually a whole lotta fun! I finally had an excuse to wear my H&M dress. It’s a little too short for work, but perfect for a night out with friends.

I’m also way too excited about my shoes. This was the pair I purchased with my giftcard, before my self-imposed shopping ban. I was in love with a similar pair on Modcloth that were black, but also sold out before I could get my hands on them. That, and they were about $12 more expensive. I haven’t been able to find this same pair of Gojane again, because they’re sold out. If you’re looking for a pair, they’re still available. They’re the Bamboo brand, and come in red and black.

Anyway, it started POURING once we got to the ballpark. Thankfully, Craig (my faithful photographer) snapped the photos before it started raining. And I mean RAINING.
118_5338
I also stayed out until about three AM, for the first time in years. It was kind of fun!

*EDIT* I found the shoes, in black, red and denim on Amazon! $21!

11 thoughts on “70’s style party time!

  1. Seriously! You look terrific. I love the dress. I have very similar shoes in black. The blogging cosmos brought us together for a reason 🙂 Look at my blog later…my outfit today was inspired by you and Kendi, which of course I will mention and link.
    Again, love the dress,
    Beverly

    • LOL- I’m glad I could help inspire you! 🙂
      And thanks! I’m trying to figure out how I can wear the dress to work. Maybe with a poofy skirt under/over it?

  2. OMG! This is my fave outfit of yours ever!! 🙂 I know I said this before but this is the best ensemble you had so far. I remember you buying this dress but I thought this was for Cher? LoL Anyway, it looks so damn pretty on you! The shoes is pretty as well and the necklace and the belt just perfectly blend with the dress. ^^

    I give this outfit five out of five stars!!! LoL XD

    • I bought Cher the dress a week early, because my friend at H&M is awesome! And then I went back a week later for myself, LOL!
      I kind of felt like a big water color painting. And the sleeves were WARM! But everyone loved it!

      • Yea… I remembered you blogged it before about this dress that you’re buying for Cher. I don’t see it as a painting canvass… I actually picture it as a traditional Japanese kimono which has been altered too look cute (since it’s shorter than the traditional long kimono).

  3. So cute! I love the flow of the dress. You mentioned in the comments you didn’t care if the shoes matched because you wanted to wear them that much, but I kind of think them not matching quite right is the best part!

  4. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: June | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.