How it all started and a self challenge

I was working on a FAQ page today, flipping through my old photos. And I came across the photo that started it all:
Outfit on September 26th
I wore this outfit to my a wedding last year. I made the dress. Ok, fine. My mom made the dress and I stitched the top and bottom together.  (dress: self made, cardi: jcrew, shoes: spring, earrings: aldo).

This got to thinking about my wardrobe and what I’d like to be doing with this blog. It might sound weird, but I love taking photos of what I’m wearing, because it makes me want to remix everything the next time around. I think I want to give myself a challenge, since I have so much clothes that’s never even been seen on here. With the exception of the two giftcards I have, I don’t want to buy anything until after my birthday (August 26). That gives me almost three months of forced remixing and time to save up some money.

We’ll see if I can handle it 🙂

5 thoughts on “How it all started and a self challenge

  1. Hi, I can’t remember how I got to your blog but I took a look at it and really liked it 🙂

    Currently, I’m also on a ‘shopping ban’ and it’s been hard I must say, but it’s amazing how many outifts you can come up when you start remixing. I’m looking forward to see your remixes.

    Ps: I think that dress is really pretty and it suits you very well!
    Greetings,
    Chio

  2. I like that dress a lot! I’ve seen it in your previous post and it’s just so pretty and it looks good on you. 🙂

    If you have loads of clothes already, then I think you can stop yourself from shopping. 🙂 Just try not to visit shops… that one would be easy, but online shops are everywhere and that’s where the challenge lies.

    I’m trying to save money too so, good luck to us! ^^

Comments are closed.