click, click BOOM! I’m comin’ down on the stereo…

I went to the Belle Isle Conservatory during lunch today
118_5222
118_5211
118_5212
It was SO pretty in there. Sometimes I forget how close I am to it (and an old, dilapidated zoo).
118_5199
It’s also really hot. It is a giant greenhouse, after all.
118_5202
118_5200
118_5210
I’m not sure why I’m staring these roses down. They were really pretty, but apparently made me think… or something.
118_5217
118_5215
Today wasn’t a good hair day. AT ALL!!
118_5203
118_5224
Tunic: Modcloth, won from Delightfully Tacky
Bolero: Forever 21
Leggings: Forever 21
Necklace: Gift
Shoes: Forever 21
Sunnies: Target
Belt: Forever 21

Again with the Forever 21 heavy outfits and day two of the same shoes. Today was a better day, maybe because I actually got out of the office at lunch and walked around in the sunlight instead of acting like a vampire all the time.

My hair was ticking me off. I woke up extra early and put my hair into hot rollers. When I took it out, it all fell limply at my shoulders. Dang. Some things are not meant to be I guess.

5 thoughts on “click, click BOOM! I’m comin’ down on the stereo…

    • Me too! I think getting out of my office during lunch helped. Sometimes all I need is to go outside (I sit in an interior office all day with not access to windows)

  1. That’s a very pretty garden… your outfit somehow matches in the environment over there because of the pretty top you’re wearing. It doesn’t seem bad hair day today at all because you look really pretty today… everything just looks perfect!

    Glad to hear that today’s kinda better for you…

    • Thanks! 🙂 I wore it once before, but it’s waaay too short on me cuz I’m too tall for it 😦 It’s one of the few times I wish I was a little shorter!

Comments are closed.