I’ve fallen through the painting and ended up on the other side

watercolor paintings
118_5187
118_5186
Dress: Vintage, Mother Fletchers, Ferndale Mich
Shoes: Forever 21
Belt: Charlotte Russe
Scarf: Vintage, estate sale
Hat: Vintage, Vintage Underground, Chicago
Ring: Gift
Necklace: Etsy

I want to thank everyone who read and/or commented on my last post. I know everyone has their own struggles and battles, and I certainly don’t think mine trumps anyone else. But I truly appreciate the comments I received and the views on the post. I’ll update his situation as I can, when we learn more about how his treatment is doing.

But now, onto the outfit at hand. I felt like I was wearing a Monet painting, as odd as that sounds. I don’t know if it was the colors, or the splotches, but I just felt super comfy and summery. And yes, my necklace is a pirate sword. It’s awesome and matches no other part of my outfit 🙂

A word about the scarf: it was the very first thing I bought at an estate sale. It’s a vintage Louis Vuitton scarf. And I got it for $1. (Well, technically Cher bought it for a dollar…) Yup. That’s it. I’m not big on monograms or big logos on clothes. But it’s a designer scarf. For a dollar. I’d be crazy to pass that up. Cher insisted I buy it. Which is awesome! Beyond that, it’s so damn big! I’ve been having a hard time finding an outfit it goes with. So I’m holding it in my hand. Like someone who’s crazy and doesn’t want to set their security blanket down. Damn. I’m crazy.

Just to prove I’m not the only crazy one, here’s a photo of Ruckus (our other cat) sleeping on the shelf above my computer. Yes, she’s asleep. And yes, she slept like this.
118_5195
118_5197
Need I say more?

9 thoughts on “I’ve fallen through the painting and ended up on the other side

  1. LOVE that hat and those shoes! This outfit is so pretty. And that kitty, that is too precious!

  2. eeeee! what a cute freakin’ cat!

    And i love this outfit! i usually fold my bigger scarfs down so they are long and thin and then tie them around my neck or to purses or something. I love estate sales, I just wish I could find more. Kristin gave me some good places to look, but Knoxville seems to be hiding theirs.

    • I usually just fold them and wear them, but this one’s a little different, so I have no clue what to do with it!

  3. Here’s a suggestion about that scarf:
    It is so big, you could wear it as a belt. From what I can see of the scarf, you could wear dark blue capri pants, a white shirt and tie that scarf around your waist. It would a sort of 1950s look. worth a try?

    • Ooh- that’s a good idea 🙂 It’s about the same size as a few of the other scarves I’ve worn, but this one is silk, so it’s not very warm. It’s just HUGE! I’ll have to give it a shot as a belt… that might work!

  4. Aww… the dress is sooo pretty! It reminds me of my mom’s skirt she used to wear back then. 🙂 I also like the hair piece. You look like someone from the royal family. ^^ I get what you mean about the scarf… Haha!

    Ruckus is sooo cute there! My cat used to sleep in my computer table too. 🙂 *big hug* to Ruckus!

Comments are closed.